Ratings based on 1,696 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

One night stay

Posted Jan 14, 2018
I came to Baltimore for a one night stay and the Hilton provided a pleasant experience from start to finish. As soon as we arrived, the front desk was more than accommodating and even upgraded our room and provided a complimentary breakfast voucher! Location is great as it is directly next to the stadium and near UMD as well as the harbor which is about 5 blocks away. Would definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2018
The food at the diamond tavern was over priced and terrible. The staff at the restaurant was cold and unfriendly. I was charged twice for my breakfast and called to complain but no one ever returned my call. I won’t go back there
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Great staff. Everyone that I encountered was courteous and helpful. The location is convenient to restaurants. The facility is a different story. The water was either very cold or very hot. The bathroom door was covered by multiple layers of dried hairspray. Dirty prints all around the wall. The curtains were dirty And dusty. The coffee shop’s espresso machine was broke the whole four days that i was there. The hotel should thank their staff for saving grace.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2018
The room was dusty and staff seemed not to greet you. I think it is an easy coast mindset. The hotel partnered limousine service that did not give receipts for services provided. Do not walk downtown after dark. They need to warn quest. It is not safe. I only booked because I attended a conference!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Water trouble and overly priced.

Posted Jan 7, 2018
The first room I was in had no cold water. The shower was so hot it was dangerous. It could not be used. I had to move to another room which worked fine. Parking is $33 per night at the hotel. This seems like it should be free for staying there. I was baffled at paying for parking when I was already paying for a room. For the cost I was disappointed. I have spent half as much money for a hotel twice as nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2018
No room service menu No pen to place breakfast order And my favorite no cold water in the shower Shower also didn’t drain Not enough towels. Bare minimum The room was set at 58 with air conditioning running on the coldest night of the year. Single digits. Not a good stay at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2018
over night stay, room was clean and comfortable. the staff was friendly and willing to help. will stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inner Harbor, Baltimore

Registration Woes

Posted Jan 1, 2018
When we arrived our reservation was not in the system, although we had made and paid for our reservation in May. The hotel was booked so they offered us a room with a broken shower. No way, that was unacceptable! The next offer was for a room on the 20th floor. I had messaged the hotel earlier and had requested a room on the 5th floor or below. I have a fear of heights so, the 20th floor was out of the question. Finally, after 20 minutes or so a room was released by the manager. This was not how we wanted to start our vacation, and it was surprising that Hilton could not find our reservation. I did have my paperwork with me, thank goodness. The rest of our stay was uneventful. We did end up in a nicely appointed room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis,MD

Hotel in the city.

Posted Dec 31, 2017
It was a great stay for the night, however the hot water did not work in the morning before checkout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Convenient Location

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: It's location
Cons: The bathroom was not as clean as it should have been.
Location: Football stadium, baseball stadium, Inner Harbor with shops and restaurants
We stay here because of the hotels convenient location. We did have an issue that was disturbing this trip. When we checked in the front desk gave us our room keys and directed us to our room. We used our key and entered the room to find that someone else was already in this room. We walked in to find the tv on and someone's personal belongings already in the room. We quickly exited the room and went back downstairs to tell them the problem & they couldn't explain why this happened. They gave us another room & the rest of our stay was uneventful but when we talked about things that we could have walked in on, going into that other room, it was disturbing that something like that could have happened.