Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from providence, ri

Great hotel in heart of city

Posted Dec 29, 2017
I was very pleased with the whole experience. The lobby is beautiful, the rooms are very comfortable, and the parking is inexpensive. The breakfast is also very good, along with a coffee bar open all day. Considering the low price I paid, this was well worth it! I think the average rating should be much higher!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It really does mean a lot to us when our guests take time to leave a thoughtful review, and we want you to know your gesture does not go unnoticed. If there's anything we can do to accommodate you during a future stay, don't hesitate to reach out and let us know. Thank you, and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from towson md

I enjoyed my time there its a elegant place with e

Posted Dec 2, 2017
I enjoyed my time there it is a really nice hotel and very elegant
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Nice hotel. Accommodating staff.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Location: There isn't much to do around the facility, but the hotel is generous with the shuttle service and good Uber access.
My room and common areas were clean, the staff was very helpful and friendly, the shuttle service is a great amenity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Guest Service, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by Pier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

did not stay - approached by drug dealers

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: scary
As soon as I got out of my car 2 drug dealers approached me and tried to get into my bags. 3 more homeless people came up to my car. I was fearful for my life and jumped back into my car. I was being surrounded by people who were trying to harm me. I could not even make it into the hotel lobby. My friend started crying. We left immediately. This is in the worse part of town - right across from probation station - not where 2 young women should be by themselves!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking not free.

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was great, parking not so much. I called to ask if they had parking on site - they said yes, but being from out of town I did not realize that meant I would have to pay for it as most Holiday Inns parking is free.
5 out of 5
by Erin

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Shuttle service was great! Front desk staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
by James

Holiday Inn comfort with historic charm

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful facility, and a historic treat. All the comfort and service of a typical Holiday Inn Express, but built into a restored historic Baltimore bank. Very pretty! The staff was wonderful. I'll admit I wasn't nuts about strolling around at night, but parking is a secured lot behind the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Erik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels