Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Rosula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Karen

Allergy Zone

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
There was something odd in the air of our room that sparked my allergies, So I ended up being itchy and congested the whole night. After I left the room and then the hotel, I felt so much better, so it had to be something in that room. We stayed in Room 310. Otherwise, the bed was comfortable. The room was clean. The toilet was a little cramped next to the wall and sink, so that was not auite comfortable. Right outside the hotel was where all the homeless people hung out in downtown Baltimore. The area around it is not the greatest, so I would recommend taking the hotel shuttle/bus/uber instead. As others have said, the parking lot for the hotel is small. Sleep inn's parking lot is right next to the Holiday Inn parking lot, so make sure you read the signs. The parking pass was $15 per night and they give you a parking pass to hang from your rear view mirror.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible part of town. Didn't even go inside !!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel to stay in

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were all very helpful and friendly. The place was nice and clean. The problem was the lack of parking space (esp. at night) due to the non-enforcement of the privacy policy per the sign that said that the parking lot was for hotel guests only. Non-handicap vehicles parked at the single handicap spot so that at one point my daughter had to be wheeled into the hotel from the back end of the lot.
5 out of 5
by ROBERT

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Husband was having a procedure at Johns Hopkins Hospital. The hotel was very close to hospital. The shuttle was a nice convenience. I do have a suggestion. I'm short & it was hard for me to use the room coffee maker. The microwave should be on the upper shelf & Keurig machine on lower shelf. Otherwise the hotel was clean, comfortable & staff is friendly. Enjoyed the continental breskfast as well. Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yonkers, NY

Great stay in Baltimore

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: The lobby is spectacular.
Cons: The parking is very easy, but you have to hang a pass on your mirror, which means an extra trip outside. In our case, it was drizzling and freezing.
Location: There are several great museums nearby and the Inner Harbor has many other attractions, too.
Booked late through Expedia, got a standard rate. The room was fine and the hotel is located near downtown and the harbor so it only took us a few minutes to get the to American Visionary Arts Museum, which we loved. The lobby is surprisingly ornate for an Express! And some of the architectural details, cast iron door surrounds on the elevators, are charming. I'm glad this building was repurposed rather than being torn down, which could have been an easy call. I visit Baltimore because I bought a boat there and am sprucing it up. I find I like it more each time I go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Natalia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear that your liked our lobby and the historical atmosphere. We tried to keep the original design of the building and it is always pleasant to know that our guests appreciate it. We apologize for the inconvenience with the parking pass but this measure is taken for our guests' safety. We hope you will understand. Thank you for mentioning our great location with easy access to a lot of tourist attractions. I hope you could take advantage of our free shuttle! We hope you will continue enjoying Baltimore and stay with us during your next visit here!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of crime in immediate vicinity

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel interior is nice, but as soon as you walk out the door be careful. Very bad area.
4 out of 5
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carmela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels