Ratings based on 1,576 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Cons: Pool was a little cold
Very nice hotel - clean, great location, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
We had a fire alarm at 11:45 pm. The staff was kind, but I have never had that happen before.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Candiac, Qc

Nice hotel close to sporting venues!!!

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Proximity to sporting venues.
Cons: If there is construction going on and your guests tell you they are in town for a Monday night Ravens game put them away from construction.
Stayed at hotel for a Ravens game. Close to the stadium and good location. Only problem was the construction outside at 6am in the morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dissapointed

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: cheap
Cons: I don't know where to start.
Booked through Expedia and from the time of arrival it took 1 hour to get our room. I don't know whose fault that is but that started off on the wrong foot. As soon as we stepped off the elevator the smell of weed was unbearably strong. Our room smelled like a dispensary for hours even after they dealt with the hallway smell. When calling the front desk to ask about food services I was on hold for 28 minutes 31 seconds.... I decided to call from my cell phone and for an answer in less than a minute. SERIOUSLY!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Ok for the piice

Posted Dec 1, 2017
There was no free breakfast. There was no bath soap in the room. The shower was not cleaned very well. There was hair stuck to the shower wall. Parking in the garage was 28.00 for 24 hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Monique, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. We are a full service hotel so, we don't provide complimentary breakfast however, we do offer breakfast packages you can add to the room rate. We also offer one of the lowest parking rates in the city that includes in and out access for our guest. We apologize for the room issues. We will address this immediately with the staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, too expensive to park. $29.00/day

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Location - close enough to the harbor
Cons: Amenities for the guest and a better parking rate
Location: Inner Harbor, shops and restaurants in walking distance
Nothing extra for the guest - no breakfast. They also charge an extra $50 to hold on credit cards - was told because this facility was privately owned
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
No problems with the room, it looked like my room was in the older wing, but was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Adam N General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not that great

Posted Nov 21, 2017
sink and tub drains really drained slow, disgusting. on our discharge day, house keeping knocked on the door to service the room at 10:30. check out was at 12:00
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big Dissapointment

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Cons: Security, hours of restaurant, menu, front desk staff just one big overhaul is needed.
Location: Was there for a convention ant the convention center and this hotel is very close
There is really no place to eat any more in Hotel as "Sports Bar" has very limited hours and very small menu. Service in Sports Bar was non existane Had to ask to get room cleaned and the security, there was none. Booked well in advance and even called ahead to ask for rooms in certain area and never got them. Stayed there last year and was very happy but now will never stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Standard central hotel in downtown

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: The spacious rooms.
Cons: Breakfast: Selection of food and juices for the requested prices not worse the money. The restaurant service staff needs to be more customer friendly.
Location: Good connection to the Penn Station and BWI airport.
We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor for the SNL conference in Baltimore. The hotel has a good connection to the Penn Station and to the BWI airport with the light line. Due to the central location of the hotel downtown it takes only about 5-10 minutes by feet to get to the conference center and other conference rooms. To the harbor and Aquarium its about 15-20 minutes by feet. The staff on the reception and room service are very friendly and helpful. Excluding the restaurant and breakfast service, we enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn. The rooms are spacious and clean and also have a refrigerator to keep drinks and food fresh and cold. The hotel also provides a fitness facility, small sauna and swimming pool. The equipment in the fitness room was average and nothing extraordinary and served the purpose. The pool and sauna we had not use. The breakfast and restaurant service could have been better. When it comes to the variety of food and juices, the choices were quite limited. The service staff from the breakfast shift were usually behind so during our five night stay we usually could not catch a clean setted-up table. Expected waiting time for coffee and juice could easily become 10-15min. There were a few times when we headed to the breakfast when there was still more than 1h to go - unfortunately several selections were not served longer. Excluding the breakfast experience we can recommend the hotel as a good standard solution for a stay in Baltimore.