Ratings based on 1,601 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancaster, pa

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Was a last minute & great stay! Friendly staff, clean property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olive Branch, MS

Nice hotel close to University of Medical Center

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: Check in and check out. Close to the train access.
Cons: Linens could have been a little cleaner
Absolutely enjoyed staying at this hotel. Very quite. Check in took about 4 min and check out was about 30 sec. You can not beat that. It was walking distance from Medical Center where I spending most of my days and nights. My family will stay here every time we visit Baltimore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Adam N- General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review! We love winning loyal guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice Hotel for an older remodel, Super Nice Staff.

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Staff was extremely nice; especially Pappas breakfast wait staff. Check-in was smooth. My specific room had a great view of Camden Yards and was dark/quiet for late sleepers. My only negative experience was the amount of alleged homeless people begging for money that approached me during my stay near or at the front exterior entry of the hotel; I was approached at least 6 times by different individuals begging during my stay. The hotel should consider a security guard at the front entry area. Happy hour was good at sports bar, but non -happy hour menu was way overpriced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Adam N. - General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. We will certainly have Security step up efforts out front. We look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Posted Jan 21, 2018
It was good had good service and customer support staff was friendly and efficient and room was clean and close to all entertainment and within walking distance of the inner harbor and the prices were very good and parking was very convenient for the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Adam N. - General Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fallston

Great stay

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: Location, parking
Location: Near the inner harbor
I only stayed here for one night, but the hotel was in a great location, parking was easy, and the room was cozy and clean. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Adam N. - General Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Staff And Location Is Great But The Hotel Isn't That Great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Maryland

New Years Eve

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Decor and onsite restaraunt
It was a quick check in process, eventhough the facility was having a key card issue I was checked in and in my room without issue. Staff was extremely polite even in the chaos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Adam N. - General Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 Star rating!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Room keys did not work , waited outside my room for 1 hour and 15 minutes to get in room. After let in room and told all fixed, later came back to room and once again keys didn't work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Very friendly employees

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Pros: The friendliness of the staff
Cons: the overall room conditions warmer pool water an outside garbage can
Location: close to the convention center which is what brought us to Baltimore
The hotel was average. The food was tasty enough- we ate dinner and breakfast there. The lobby of the hotel was clean and welcoming. All the people we encountered there were super friendly including the front desk and the food service people. The pool looked very nice but the water was a little chilly so my daughter opted not to swim. They allowed pets which was a huge bonus- I would of liked to have an outside designated poop can. I cleaned up after my dog but there was no place outside to throw it away. The main complaints I had were mainly about our room. When we got off the elevator on our floor- the 2 nd floor- there was a horrible stale smoke smell. I did not smell that else where in the hotel so maybe someone smoked recently on that floor- I'm not sure. The actual room did not smell but it did have some cosmetic issues- the ceiling in the bathroom was repaired recently but all they did was throw up a piece of dry wall and you could see it wet from the moisture of the shower. The wall edge trim was coming off and above the door there was a missing ceiling tile. Overall I would stay there again if I came to the Baltimore area but would like to be on another floor and a different room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

I will never stay there again

Posted Dec 19, 2017
$28 for parking I lost my ticket and it didn't seem like anyone at the hotel and knew how to get me out. The hallway smelled like wet molded towel. The bar or restaurant whatever you call it had $15 basic cheeseburgers that tasted like microwave food. I wouldn't recommend this place to my ex