Ratings based on 1,155 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, PA

Beautiful hotel close to Inner Harbor.

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Location, view, friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Inner Harbor, great restaurants, and music!
Great hotel, using some Expedia points, we couldn't pass it up! The entire experience was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, ON

Nice Hotel, Great Location

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: The atmosphere and rooms were awesome
Cons: Reduce the amount of street noise that comes from the windows
Location: Walking distance to all major areas with in the Inner Harbor
Overall the experience was great. This hotel was different then the typical hotel, but was comfortable and enjoyable for all. The atmosphere is relaxing and staff were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Great place

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Very nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff. 5 minute walk to the harbor and attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Dec 1, 2017
The hotel was amazing the room was amazing however on our first morning there we had a minor issue. We go to the restaurant to get breakfast around 830 and it was closed. I asked the front desk personnel and she stated oh it should have been opened already let me call. The restaurant should have opened at 7am. Someone from the kitchen arrived and was complaining about going home he has no time for this. We left and ate else where. On our 2nd morning we again go to get breakfast this time it was opened however our server was a tad bit sarcastic... major turn off. Besides that the stay was great walking distance from the pier which I completely enjoy. My minor occurrences won’t orevent me from staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too danger City, street problem at nights.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Room space
Location: Good location !! but danger City !!
Too danger City, street problem at nights. Danger streets !!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Close to the Inner Harbor, but noisy

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: The room was very nice. The staff was helpful.
Cons: The $36 per night parking fee is expensive. Better soundproofing is needed to block out the street noise and construction noise.
Location: The hotel is about three blocks from the Inner Harbor.
The room was nice, and the staff was friendly and accommodating. The area the hotel is in is extremely noisy. Sirens frequently going off at all hours, day and night. Early morning noise from construction being done around the hotel. It was very difficult to get any sleep because of the noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Large, Modern & Clean Room - Loud Street Noise

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Rooms and cleanliness.
Cons: Better soundproofing in rooms. Also, the bathroom uses a fogged glass door that swings providing minimal privacy from the room.
Location: Close the the Inner Harbor area with many restaurants and an excellent aquarium.
The hotel is modern and very clean. The rooms are refreshingly huge with high ceilings, wood floors, comfortable bedding and nice bathrooms. Staff in the lobby (there is no front desk - just a roaming person with an iPad) and at the restaurant are very nice and helpful. However, the hotel's central location - including proximity to a Hospital - along with 7 windows in a room, means the street noise is very loud, making it hard to sleep. I also found thirty-six dollars for valet parking to be steep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Just overall disappointed...

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: It has a cool, trendy feel. And it was conveniently located, especially for the concert we were in town for (at Royal Farms Arena).
Cons: Staff professionalism!! Also, guidance in main entrance or staff who will warmly greet customers as they enter and help them navigate the space.
Location: Conveniently located near the harbor and local venues. Apparently there is a noisy nightclub nearby. Which is part of why we couldn't move rooms.
When I first arrived to check in, I was very confused about where to go. There was no clear direction in the space to guide you to a staff person. I asked a couple of other guests if there is a front desk, and they pointed to a back corner where a woman was leaning over a computer. Her back was to me and the way that she was leaning on the space, I did not assume she was staff. A couple of minutes went by, and she turned so I could see that she had a name tag on. She seemed very frazzled and irritable. She eventually turned to me and asked "How can I help you?" and things went downhill from there. She was short with me and rude, and answered simple questions ("Do you need the credit card I booked the room with?") with snippy, unnecessarily rude answers ("Look...I just need a credit card. Any card. An ID and credit card. That's it.") Whoa. The room and entire side of the hallway reeked of marijuana when we arrived, and I am of the STRONG belief that it was a staff person smoking. We called the desk and complained of the smell and asked for another room. We were initially told no space, then they sent the engineer up (Dan) who immediately smelled the strong odor and tried to get us moved. No success. The room was FREEZING cold (64 degrees) when we arrived; it took about 40 minutes for the temperature to reach a comfortable level. In the end, it was disappointing overall. Staff member Kionte was very professional and apologetic and between him and Dan, the only positive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The room was clean. The minimalist style didn’t appeal to me. I prefer doors on the bathroom and shower. The service was lacking. It took three requests to get an extra blanket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sc

nice no complaints

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: room, gym , cafe
Cons: windows are older they probably have a huge heating bill to warm that place.
Location: convention center in 9 min walking distance so is inner harbor and everything else the hotel is rather central for the most part
really nice stay no complaints other than the free coffee was sometimes cold downstairs, but the cafe was good great gym in basement and I liked the style in which the rooms are decorated and redone very nice.