Ratings based on 816 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Front desk staff lacked satisfactory communication and customer service skills. Reported a problem in the room--assured repairs were made; never happened. Noisy HVAC. On previous trips, I've had better experiences at the Cross Keys Radisson.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Posted Oct 29, 2017
The rooms were clean, and nicely decorated. The beds were very comfortable. The shower pressure was so strong like a massage! I would definitely recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close Proximity to Johns Hopkins

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The hotel had a friendly staff, an active fun bar environment, and was located directly across the street from the JHU athletic facilities. The parking was extremely easy and convenient, allowing you to park at the hotel and walk to campus. We had a balcony suite, with a VERY large balcony..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island, ny

Hotel was disappointing

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Stayed at hotel for a lacrosse game at nearby Townson University. Received a text from hotel staff asking if they could do anything for me - day of check in. I replied yes, extra towels and blankets . They replied they would do that. I also asked for room upgrade if possible. They told me there might be a fee. I said I am a Hilton honors member but was driving couldn't locate my hh#. When I checked in they didn't ask for my hh# but thought maybe they would have moved me into a nicer room or mentioned it. Room was very average , no refrig , small bed . No extra towels or blankets. After Check out time on Sunday I received another text asking about my stay. When I explained that room was just average and that I never received the extra towels or blankets was texted back that someone could bring them up...it was after 12 noon and I had already left hotel. Very disappointing. I am in that area 4-5 times a year and will not be staying in that hotel again. And neither will the party of 12 other people we were traveling with
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful area.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Check wasn’t great- was charged double what we booked for. They were told we had a suite when we didn’t. Staff was great and immediately remedied the situation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great location, good staff, needs serious updating

Posted Sep 11, 2017
From start to finish: Good location, nice valets Check in: reserved 2 queen room, got a room with 1 double and a dog barking next door; switched room for 1 king because no 2 queen room was available; room was spacious, but bathroom was very small Restaurant; food was good and waiter was good; overall condition of restaurant was not good; all the booths were ripped, torn, stained,worn out; on all the wood work, there was a significant amount of dust-unappealing while we were eating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Soundproofing between room doors, Entry and joining
Love the nearness of the hotel to Johns Hopkins. Soundproofing isn't very good, though, as we had extremely noisy neighbors both nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Good hotel close to Johns Hopkins

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: soundproofed doors
Location: Johns Hopkins nearby. BMA nearby.
Very clean, nice hotel, great location. Only complaint, the door for the adjoining room was not very soundproof and noise from that room was disturbing. Staff was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Very convenient location. Staff was pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great hotel across the street from Johns Hopkins

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Great location, clean and very friendly staff Safe area! Comfortable beds