Ratings based on 1,582 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

My favorite hotel by far

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Location, everything was within walking distance
Location: It was a short walk to the Inner Harbor which has the National Aquarium and to Mt. Vernon marketplace.
The ambiance of the room was wonderful. The bedside tables were adorable and the lighted cabinet with the train detail was unexpected. Never heard of Kimpton Hotel before before but am now going to look for them in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
The hotel overall was beautiful. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Sadly not your average Kimpton

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: room was nice.
Cons: Staff could know more about the surrounding area. valet parking was $40 a day, local parking 2 blocks away $25 a day
Location: Would recommend Maisy's Restaurant a couple of blocks away Would recommend the Harbor East theater a nice walk from the hotel.
Maybe because it was the holiday weekend and staff was maybe not the regular staff, they did not seem to have suggestions of where to eat nearby. Only gave me a list of places when I asked if they had a list. Bathrobes which kimpton is famous for were old and faded. We have stayed at at least 6 other kimptons and unfortunately this one was not as nice as the others. It was a nice hotel but fell short of the kimpton standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila

Nice hotel!

Posted Nov 29, 2017
The hotel was one of the cleanest I’ve ever stayed in. Great view. And close to everything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Not terrible but not awesome - a tad disappointing

Posted Nov 28, 2017
So I usually stay at Kimpton hotels for business. I have Been to Baltimore's before and usually had a much better experience. This wasn't terrible but it was disappointing. Not sure I would return when this is a little pricier The hotel wasn't as clean as usual - in fact dust dirt and some debris was in the corridor of the hall during my entire stay and never vacuumed. My room had only a partial mini bar which had me worried about being charged for things that were not there. There was no water and I called and it took several calls and 1.5 hours to get a bottle of water. I left something in my room and the hotel kept sending me to different people when I called back, we kept leaving messages with lost me found, and I had to call back four times in 36 hours to get the housekeeping supervisor on phone only to have her act like she wasn't briefed and like she didn't get any of the prior messages. Then the supervisor said she hadn't checked the holding closets in the last 24 hours despite us leaving all these messages and that she is busy and "has other things to do." Other little things that I expect better - the tv remote wasn't working, the robes were harsh and not soft but more important they were women's sizes I could fit even an arm into them. The light in the bathroom flickered the whole tie and the light by the bed was broken. Again not all terrible things but I expect better of a Kimpton and this Kimpton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Beautiful Hotel close to everything

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The hotel was easy enough to find. The valet staff very helpful and jovial in 33 degree weather. We were late checking in like by an hour and someone was still at the desk waiting. The hotel it self was beautiful and well decorated. A must stay... Oh be sure to eat at the restaurant maisy two blocks North.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Yorj

Convenient and Historic

Posted Nov 24, 2017
We had a wonderful stay in this refurbished marble inlaid building The staff were very friendly, accommodating, and the location made it easy to explore Baltimore's harbour
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Hotel was beautiful. Staff wasn’t the most friendly and the room service wasn’t great.....overall it was a decent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Event in Town

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Classic, historic interior . Valet parking the only way to go.
Cons: Comp 1st bottle of water verse $8
Location: Walking distance to so... Much
Nice night after a show, started with drinks in the B&O bar / restaurant. Caution reservations needed for a busy Friday night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Baltimore at its best.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: The location as it is close to many attractions and the decor is lovely.
Cons: There was listing for the snacks and drinks in the room.
Location: The Harbor is right down the street so there are many restaurants and Jtr Arena is also within walking distance.
The hotels staff was very accommodating from the start. We are very pleased with our stay.