Ratings based on 1,567 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

First class accommodations inner harbor

Posted Sep 13, 2017
2 night stay while visiting Johns Hopkins. There was a little construction going on outside the hotel but you would never know or hear based on what is going on inside. Room was very spacious and well appointed. Bathroom was additionally very nicely updated along with spacious. I would for sure stay here again. Only two complaints...no coffee service in the room and the wine they were serving during 'wine hour' left much to be desired (didn't fit with the class of hotel).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Property- renovated B&O Railroad is beautiful.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Design, amenities and location
This property is a jewel and the atmosphere takes one back in time to simple elegance. The fire pit in the lobby added a special warmth. The staff was professional, friendly and helpful in providing recommendations. The location was ideal as it is in walking distance to the inner harbor and other downtown venues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

nice hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Corner room 7th floor quiet and clean air conditioner worked well close to harbour and Camden yard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Good location - just a few blocks up from the inner harbor, easy walk. Comfortable setting, boutique feel. King-size bed room offered plenty of space and nice size bathroom. Lovely marble staircase.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice surprise

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Exceptional service: we happened upon the manager of the hotel restaurant in the elevator and we told him we were on the hunt for some tea for our room - he personaly brought us a tray of hot water/ mint tea and three mugs! So friendly ! we were so pleasantly surprised
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great hotel, great service.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Great hotel, great service. Will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Poor customer service

Posted Aug 27, 2017
We were treated like second class citizens because we booked through a 3rd party. They did not make us aware of any of the amenities the hotel offered. We had to research them on our own. Ex: "wine hour". We also we skipped one day by the housekeeping staff as well. They made it up to us with a meal at no charge. But overall the stay was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Highly Recommended

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Location, Staff,
Location: Inner Harbor, Baltimore Orioles, Camden Yards, Restaurants
My wife and I enjoy a three night stay at the Monaco Kimpton Hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of our stay. The hotel is conveniently located, just a short walk to the restaurants and shops in the Inner Harbour. Camden Yards was also within walking distance. We felt safe and secure during the entire trip. The hotel staff were fantastic. We received a very pleasant greeting and were fortunate enough to receive an early check-in as our room was available. Leo (Concierge) always said hello as we popped in and out of the hotel, Leo was very helpful, service oriented and professional! The restaurant staff were terrific, we also found them to be service oriented! This was our first trip to Baltimore, we enjoyed the City. Thanks to the staff at the Monaco Kimpton hotel, they made my wife and I feel very welcome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Historic building converted to classy hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very well-located to both the downtown business district, historic Inner Harbor tourist area and the major sports venues. Hotel features are classy and the staff doing their best to accommodate guests during the property make-over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Compton Maryland

Grandkiddos Adventures with Swampie and Pop..

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Staff and old world charm
Cons: Just think about using queen sized beds instead of doubles
Location: Location was fabulous. An easy walk to the Inner Harbor and kid friendly restaurants.
We came to Baltimore to stay 2 nights and 3 days with our grand children ages 11 9 and 7 for visits to nearby Fort McHenry, the Aquarium and Port Discovery with a bonus visit to American Visionary Art Museum which they loved.... We got a room with / bunk-beds and two double beds.. It worked out wonderfully well. The two younger children stayed in the bunk room, and the older one stayed in the other double in the area we were in. It worked out well, just my hubby is very tall, we wish we could have had queen sized beds, there was enough room for at least one queen and one double in the area we were in. Still the hotel was beautiful, the kids had a great time and we enjoyed the staff greatly...Great place to stay.