Ratings based on 2,335 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Great bargain in convenient area

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Great old hotel that has been redecorated to first rate. Service was great and room was beautifully decorated. Incredible bargain!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review, DC! It's wonderful you enjoyed your stay with us so much! We strive for excellence so we're thrilled you appreciated not only our beautiful decor and great service, but also our fantastic prices! Your praise lets us know we're doing our job! We can't wait to host you again soon for another amazing experience! Have a stellar day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Good value close to Inner Harbor

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Great rate and two blocks from Inner Harbor - quiet hotel in the noisey part of Baltimore!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 4/5 review, Lee! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with us! It's wonderful that you loved our location! We'd love to have you back again soon to share an even more positive experience with you. Have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
It was a good stay had fun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thanks for the stellar rating! It's outstanding we could exceed your expectations during your stay with us. We're all looking forward to your next stay with us. Have a beautiful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Fun, Historic charm in the harbor

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Lovely place, great staff. The room and bed were great, absolutely no complaints. Loved how close we were to everything we wanted to see from the "Cathedral of books" to the aquarium, this definitely help positively shape our view of balitmore!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review, Nick! We're delighted you enjoyed your time with us! It's fantastic you appreciated our historic charm and ambiance so much. That's what we like to see! We're looking forward to hosting you again soon for another amazing experience. Have a lovely day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster PA

Neat place

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: It felt like a 5 star hotel
Cons: Parking was a block away
Location: There is a construction site right across the street, not sure what is going up but it wasn't much of an issue.
Felt very swanky at a reasonable price within walking distance of the harbor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great rating, Greg! We are always working very hard to provide high-quality experiences for all of our guests. We appreciate that you enjoyed our proximity to the harbor, but we are disappointed to hear that we could have done more for you. We will share your feedback with our team moving forward. We look forward to sharing an even better experience with you soon! Have a beautiful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Beautiful hotel and a great bargain. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thanks for the amazing review, valued guest! It's excellent your time with us was so fantastic! We take great care in providing top-notch service for all of our guests. Your praise for our team lets us know we're doing our job! We look forward to hosting you again soon so we can share another splendid experience with you! Have a stellar day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Found the room dark and dreary and too masculine.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Listed above
Cons: Rooms need updating. Too dark. Lots of chipped paint everywhere, but that happens with black paint!
Location: We walked to the Inner Harbor. Wasn't as close as we thought, but not a bad walk. We really found nothing else in the area of the hotel.
The staff were all wonderful. Nick and Katie in the lounge were great. We so enjoyed Tommy Joy singing and playing piano. What a nice throwback to have live entertainment during the week. We spent every evening in the lounge and ate dinner there as well. It was nice to not have to go out of the hotel after long days of sight seeing. The French Kitchen was so lovely and well decorated. Jasmine waited on us two days and was very pleasant and accommodating. The French Bakery was a pleasant surprise also, and we patronized them as well. The area, however, seemed a little less than savory. Sirens every day and night and in the middle of the night. I know you can't change location. Valet staff was very helpful too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thanks for the excellent review, Ken! We're delighted your time with us was so outstanding as providing our guests with an excellent experience is very important to us. It's fantastic you appreciated our live entertainment and helpful staff as well as our French kitchen. That's what we like to see! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another stellar experience. Have an amazing day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel but area is somewhat sketchy

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Location: Camden Yards is walking distance, not recommended at night. Walking distance to Harbor area.
Very comfortable beds! Great pastry shop in lobby! Lobby and hotel is still in need of upgrades. Area around hotel is sketchy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback, MSW. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the pastry shop in the lobby and our comfortable beds! However, the security and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance so we're disheartened that you had such concerns with our location. We'll be sure to address your concerns with our team moving forward. We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
It was wonderful, close to the inner harbor ,a lot of things was in walking distance to the hotel and the fitness room was wonderful
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for the stellar review, Dennis! We're delighted your time with us was so wonderful! It's fantastic you took advantage of our convenient location in the heart of the city. We endeavor to offer a memorable experience for all of our guests. We look forward to hosting you again soon for another excellent experience! Have a splendid day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Sep 28, 2017
We has a very pleasing stay. Location is pretty good. Parking was a little confusing but found garage close to hotel. Walking distance to stadium and Inner Harbor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the 4/5 rating! We're happy you had a pleasant stay with us and appreciated our prime location. However, it's unfortunate you had such challenges with our parking. We're disappointed we couldn't accommodate your needs and fix the problem. We hold ourselves to a higher standard. We'll address your concern with our team moving forward. We strive for excellence so we look forward to sharing an even better experience with you soon! Have a lovely day.