Ratings based on 2,251 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little noisy but comfy

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Sound proof rooms
Location: Inner harbor
Wish we would of booked 2 nights. Enjoyed aquarium
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for the fantastic rating! It's outstanding you had such a wonderful experience with us! We care about the satisfaction of our guests. We can't wait to see you again soon! Have a lovely day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Very close to the convention center,

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Nearness to convention center
Cons: Rooms in general are good, but show some signs of wear. The bathroom was clean, but tub needed regaling and re-grouting
Location: I was there for an event at the convention center and the hotel was within walking distance to that and the inner harbor
Very friendly staff and the hotel lobby was very nice. Generally the room is small, but fine for one or two people and are nicely decorated
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us, Jody. We're glad to hear you had such a great experience with us. We care about the satisfaction of our guests so we appreciate you letting us know what we can do to make your stay perfect. We'll make sure to communicate your feedback to our team. We're looking forward to sharing an even more pleasant experience with you soon. Thank you again and have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Four Ambulance Sirens around 2.00am are a little much, at that hour wouldn't the lights be enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we appreciate your feedback. We're thrilled to see your 5/5 rating! However, we regret the challenges you faced during your stay with us. We'd love to host you again soon for an even more positive experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New England

Just OK

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Nothing special here. The attempt to regain the property's luster failed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate the feedback. While it's great you enjoyed your time with us, we're disappointed your stay was anything less than perfect. We look forward to sharing a more positive experience with you soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland

Lord of the flies

Posted Sep 13, 2017
If you need a place to take a drug using prostitutes or want to punish yourself for your sins, this is your place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Not impressed

Posted Sep 13, 2017
We booked this hotel thinking it was in the heart of downtown while this might be true the surrounding area is not safe so many beggars and crackheads please be careful when walking to sites the hotel itself is very nice but the out side not so pretty. I would really like the next time I'm booking a hotel I'm warned that the hotel is known for haunting I'm not a fan of being scared and maybe some of you might not believe I would love to know so I know what I'm getting I was very jumpy the whole time in hotel and didn't sleep well overall my experience was average but never again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit this feedback, Rinell. We are always working as hard as we can to provide the best stays for our guests. We regret to hear about your experience. We will share all of your concerns with our team moving forward. We hope you plan on staying with us again soon. We'd love to improve your opinion of us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice place, generally friendly staff

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Friendly staff, rooms were clean. Hotel is close to the inner harbor
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 4/5 rating, Rob! We're happy you had such a lovely stay with us! We look forward to hosting you again soon for an even more wonderful experience. Thank you again for sharing your rating with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant but small rooms

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Very accommodating. Very beautiful hotel but the room was just small compares to what we stayed in
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the 4-star rating. We are delighted to see that you had a wonderful time with us. We're so glad that you felt nicely accommodated during your stay, and we look forward to a future visit from you! Have a beautiful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Nice hôtel very well located

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: The overall impression of an historic building
Cons: Synchronize hotel rates with Expedia. I had to go back to expédia to book a 2nd night could not do it at the same rate at the front desk.
Location: Perfectly located downtown close to the Inner harbor. Just a little walk
Very nice historic hotel in the heart of Baltimore. Staff always ready to help. I recommend it
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for the amazing rating, Andre! We are very pleased to hear about the excellent stay we were able to share with you! It is always our highest priority to provide a satisfying experience for all of our guests. We hope you plan on staying with us again soon! Thanks again and have a fantastic day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowie, MD

Great Location

Posted Sep 7, 2017
The city room view gave you access to the city noises. Opt for a room. In the back or middle. Enjoyed the fact that there's a microwave and ice machine. The piano player in the lobby bar was friendly and played a mixture of music.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing the fantastic review with us, Char! We're happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. It's wonderful to know that you appreciated our amenties as well as our ambiance. We strive to create a memorable experience for each of our guests and we're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to hosting you again the next time you're in town. Thanks again for providing us with your feedback. Have a great day!