Ratings based on 2,177 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great Spot

Posted Aug 13, 2017
We stayed for a few days and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Nice room, bar and great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the fantastic rating. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We pride ourselves on providing exceptional service to our guests at all times so it's very pleasing to hear that we were able to accommodate you during your stay. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! Thank you again for taking the time to share your review. Have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Walking distance to inner harbor

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Spacious rooms beautiful lobby comfortable beds, check in staff not real welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review, Sandy! We are glad you had a great experience with us! However, we're disappointed that our team wasn't welcoming and didn't make you feel valued. We hold ourselves to a higher standard so we'll be sure to address your concerns with our team moving forward. We always work very hard to make sure all of our guests have a pleasant stay. We look forward to hosting you again for an even better experience. Have a lovely day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Quiet, some entertaining musical evenings, staff friendly, food fresh and tasty and presence of sercurity giving me safe feeling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It's our pleasure to accommodate you to the fullest extent. Your compliments for our service let us know we're doing our job. After all, we pride ourselves on your happiness. With this said, we'd love to share another perfect experience with you soon! Have a wonderful day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel close to the subway

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Location, room
Cons: The knowledge of the front desk staff about the city
Location: It is located in downtown and if you love walking, you can walk to the Inner Harbor and surrounding shops.
Nice hotel with a vintage feel. The rooms are very well kept though they need to change the brand of their hair conditioner. It left my hair very tangled & frizzy. We had an issue with our TV connection and they sent a service person right away. However, I was very surprised that the lady at the front desk had no idea what I was talking about when I asked her about the Hampden neighborhood (supposedly a must-visit place for visitors). She had to find the concierge, who was missing from his desk. I tried their coffee shop and the coffee was pretty decent with a friendly staff. The lobby in the evening was very lively & happening with a live piano performer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thanks for the wonderful review, Meenu! It's fantastic you had such a lovely experience with us.  We're thrilled you enjoyed our prime location and proximity to so many of the city's best attractions.  That's what we like to see! We're looking forward to sharing another amazing experience with you soon!   Have a beautiful day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Cons: My only complaint is that there is not a swinnng pool at the holel. My kids were very disappointed other than that....Great hotel.
Location: Good location to convention center
Very good experience....very beautiful hotel and well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for the 4/5 rating! We're thrilled you enjoyed your time with us so much!  We look forward to sharing an even better experience with you soon.  Have a lovely day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cecil county

Very nice!

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Beautiful building!
Cons: More food selections in the hotel restaurants.
Location: Walked one blocked to the royal farms arena for out concert. It was a great location for us.
Would use the hotel again, again! Everything was perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review and rating, LJ! We're happy that your overall stay with us was enjoyable and that you were able to take advantage of our location! We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another wonderful visit with us. Have a fantastic day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Location: Close to everything...
The beds were amazing! So comfortable.. Wish I knew what kind of mattress it was...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, Chrissy! We're thrilled your time with us was so amazing! It's fantastic that you enjoyed our comfortable beds. We aim to please! We look forward to your next visit and sharing another incredible experience with you. Have a lovely day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brunswick, Maine

Nice hotel near harbor and Camden Yards

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Our stay was short but comfortable. The staff was courteous, our room was clean and comfortable, and parking was convenient (just a short walk from the hotel). Very tasty coffee, good water pressure in the shower, a safe in the room, and a comfortable mattress were all features we enjoyed. We stayed here because of the proximity to the ballpark, and it was a nice 10 minute walk to get there from the hotel. We will stay again if we happen to be in Baltimore!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest,  We're thrilled to hear that your experience while staying with us was a pleasant one! It's wonderful that you could enjoy our location and other great aspects of the hotel! We will look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Baltimore. Have a great day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wyoming

Older hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
All in all it's a nice hotel kind of nostalgic for the area main floor bars nice bakery was delicious coffee was good rooms are clean on the complaint at the room showerhead is very low it's like they remodeled everything is stopped at the shower newer toilet newer think all tile shower head hitting me in the back of the neck I am only 5 foot 10 and only other complaint would be noise from outside very loud banging hard to sleep one night
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Travis, we appreciate your feedback.  We regret to hear that some of our accommodations did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. However, we are certainly glad you enjoyed other great aspects of our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back for an even better experience! Have a great day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Va.

Close to inner harbor

Posted Jul 18, 2017
We had a very nice stay and the staff was very helpful with questions we had, the cafe has one of the best coffee's I've had in some time and the treats are good. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The only thing that could use improving is the bathroom shower tile. Way outdated! Overall a very pleadant stay and would definitely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 4/5 review, Rodney! We're thrilled to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. It's wonderful that our staff could accommodate you in any way possible and that you had a relaxing time. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another great experience! Enjoy your day.