Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

One of the best B&B's we've ever stayed at!

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Authentic, historic home that is in top condition.
Cons: Just be aware of the parking situation in this neighborhood if you have a car. Call ahead to get suggestions; we did.
Location: Baltimore's Inner Harbor is a great tourist destination, plus the Oriole's and Raven's stadiums and the Convention Center are all really close.
Just a great experience! Greeted at the door and helped to our room. Interesting, clean facility. Staff went the extra mile to make this a positive experience. Tasty food, and a brandy nightcap, too.
5 out of 5
by John

Great stay & location!

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay. Linda (B&B Owner) was very helpful & accommodating, both before and during our visit. My wife has dietary restrictions, which Linda happily handled with a specially-prepared (& delicious) breakfast. This B&B has great history & charm, and is located just 1 block from Camden Yards. Also an easy walk to the Ravens stadium & the beautiful Inner Harbor. Parking is very close in a private lot, and on check-out day Linda graciously allowed us to keep our car there until the end of the Orioles afternoon game we were attending. We had fun chatting with Linda and her other guests at breakfast. We were in the Carrie Frank room, very nice. Personal preference, but you should be aware the mattress on its queen bed is fairly firm – which others may like, but was a bit too firm for us. A great alternative to all the hotels in the area, at a similar rate – we’d definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was our second time staying there, and this time we stayed almost a week. We love the B & B and the Innkeeper, Linda! We'd definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gem of a place in the city!

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was delicious and served elegantly. Staff was welcoming, friendly and very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

These Arizona Visitors Love this place!

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
This BnB was amazing! Lovely decor for the holidays! The owner Linda, made us feel welcome and provided interesting history about the home to add to the ambiance. Comfortable bed, amazing sheets, excellent breakfast with a beautiful presentation! We will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Weekend Get Away

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
This was our first stay at a Bed and Breakfast. We will find it hard to stay anywhere else after our experience at Rachel's Dowry. We are already trying to plan a time to go back. Linda was such a wonderful hostess. The food was amazing - pumpkin pancakes with maple cream cheese drizzle - YUM! The room was beautiful and clean. The accommodations were impeccable. We highly recommend Linda and Rachel's Dowry to anyone who is visiting the Baltimore area and wants a unique and special experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. It's my guests that make this inn special for me, too. Hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Elegant inn in downtown Baltimore

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Under new ownership, my stay at Rachel's Dowry was again, a wonderful experience. The inn is nestled in the midst of downtown, but you'd never know it once inside. It is a step back in time visually, with all the comforts of an elegant home. The breakfasts are beautiful in their presentation and delicious!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Linda, Hotel Management
Thank you, Cheryl. This is definitely a one-of-a-kind home that I've acquired, and definitely a special spot in downtown Baltimore. I look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
The Best of The Best!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy B&B Near Stadiums

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Cute little B&B near the stadiums. Decent breakfast and comfortable room. The bathroom in our room was a bit chilly. Other than that, it was a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Our larger bathrooms do have heaters, and it looks like it might be time to get them going for the season. I appreciate the heads-up!