Ratings based on 825 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Comfty hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
I really enjoyed my 3night staff. Didn't want to leave such great hospitality at sleep Inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

This is a good lower tier hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Pleasant helpful staff and proximity to Johns Hopkins
Cons: The location of the negative institutional and societal generators isn't likely to change. Mgmts better attention to obvious maintenance is lacking.
Location: See above
Very pleasant staff, generally clean, comfortable room, moderately convenient location, basic but adequate breakfast buffet included. There's a lovely shuttle bus available for transport to Johns Hopkins and the Inner Harbor restaurants and attractions. The neighborhood, despite nearby police headquarters is fairly sketchy and I would not feel safe walking outside the confines of the property itself. The juvenile detention and main prison are both nearby, a congregation spot for homeless and destitute is also close by so numerous folks of questionable appearance are evident meandering at all hours. The parking at $15/night is fenced but unsecured and is extremely tight and difficult to navigate. Maintenance while generally not causing any major inconveniences leaves a number of areas requiring attention. All the above considered, the price-value conclusion is that it's slightly negative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Johns Hopkins Outpatient

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Spent the 4th of July here with an app at JH the next day. Nice experience. Breakfast was nice. Room clean and nice people and beautiful lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Lucy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We greatly appreciate the feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, we strive to feel like a "home away from home" for you. I hope you had a wonderful 4th! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm Regards, Lucy Boston General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Lobby , breakfast
Cons: see above
Location: see above
Hotel is very close to everything that is in the Downtown Inner Harbor area ( Camden Yards , aquarium , the waterfront , food venues , etc. ) However, hotel is situated right where people are panhandling , begging , and even sleeping right on the street. Hotel lobby is quite nice but the room was small , there was no refrigerator nor microwave which is standard is almost all hotels. The walls are paper thin and the constant fan run kept shutting off so we could hear the couple in the next room having sex (awkward) All things considered , we won't return.
4 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Madwa-Nika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Pleasant Overnight in Baltimore

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location and view of the city separated from the highway by a row of trees and grass. Good value for the price. A quiet night's sleep.
Cons: Just a subjective observation, but some of the stark cement interior walls could use some plaster and/or color.
Location: Within walking distance of restaurants and cafes. Several higher end restaurants offered hotel pick up service.
We chose Sleep Inn for its proximity to JHU and for the reasonable parking rate offered to patients. We had an upper front king that was quiet, comfortable, very clean and with an excellent bath with large shower not found in many hotels. We had stayed in a Sleep Inn elsewhere and were impressed with the hotel, great staff and amenities. The breakfast buffet was plentiful as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Lucy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Our entire staff works really hard to make sure all our guests have a relaxing, effortless and perfect stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back again! Warm Regards, Lucy Boston General Manager
3 out of 5
by Nicole

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was an okay place to stay. The manager was really nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm Regards, Lucy Boston General Manager