Ratings based on 815 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

This is a good lower tier hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Pleasant helpful staff and proximity to Johns Hopkins
Cons: The location of the negative institutional and societal generators isn't likely to change. Mgmts better attention to obvious maintenance is lacking.
Location: See above
Very pleasant staff, generally clean, comfortable room, moderately convenient location, basic but adequate breakfast buffet included. There's a lovely shuttle bus available for transport to Johns Hopkins and the Inner Harbor restaurants and attractions. The neighborhood, despite nearby police headquarters is fairly sketchy and I would not feel safe walking outside the confines of the property itself. The juvenile detention and main prison are both nearby, a congregation spot for homeless and destitute is also close by so numerous folks of questionable appearance are evident meandering at all hours. The parking at $15/night is fenced but unsecured and is extremely tight and difficult to navigate. Maintenance while generally not causing any major inconveniences leaves a number of areas requiring attention. All the above considered, the price-value conclusion is that it's slightly negative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Johns Hopkins Outpatient

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Spent the 4th of July here with an app at JH the next day. Nice experience. Breakfast was nice. Room clean and nice people and beautiful lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Lucy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We greatly appreciate the feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, we strive to feel like a "home away from home" for you. I hope you had a wonderful 4th! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm Regards, Lucy Boston General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Lobby , breakfast
Cons: see above
Location: see above
Hotel is very close to everything that is in the Downtown Inner Harbor area ( Camden Yards , aquarium , the waterfront , food venues , etc. ) However, hotel is situated right where people are panhandling , begging , and even sleeping right on the street. Hotel lobby is quite nice but the room was small , there was no refrigerator nor microwave which is standard is almost all hotels. The walls are paper thin and the constant fan run kept shutting off so we could hear the couple in the next room having sex (awkward) All things considered , we won't return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleep inn and Suites review

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean, very friendly. Overpriced, the breakfast was not pleasing, the shower set up is awful, extremely noisy air condition unit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Warm Regards, Lucy Boston General Manager
5 out of 5
by Kelly

Nice Stay

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
The location was not too bad but the services and facilities were nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017
I am very pleased that you had such a nice experience at our hotel on your recent trip to Baltimore. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and write such a positive review of our hotel. I really appreciate all of your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back again! Warm Regards, Lucy Boston General Manager
4 out of 5
by Susan

Great location

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great location within walking distance of the inner harbor area. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We would stay there again if we were in city. Breakfast was standard conti-style, plenty & hot stuff every time. The only cons, water could have been hotter, and probably the worst Wi-Fi of anyplace we have stayed, . Also there is a daily charge for fridge & microwave, these are usually included in most hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA.

Conveniently close to downtown!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Staff was nice and friendly. Its location was convenient, although, many homeless were surrounding the area.
Cons: I believe new linen would be helpful. Also, the parking situation was less than okay and charging extra for parking is a negative point (overpriced).
Location: As I am not from Baltimore, I do not know anything about the nearby things to do. Downtown was close, perhaps even walking distance, as driving is bad
I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel. I was skeptical at first because of its star rating. I liked the staff. They were helpful and friendly. Some interactions with other guest, during the free breakfast, was also nice. The breakfast was a normal continental breakfast. Nothing special but good. I loved their free 24 h coffee out of some espresso machine. The rooms were clean, it was quiet, however, the linen were old. One of my blankets were ripped, and the other ones had old stains on it. It did not bother me, but I would love to see updated linens in the future. Other than that, if you need a quick, convenient place to stay, book right here! I would book this hotel again, if I would need one close to downtown Baltimore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Lucy, Hotel Management
I am very pleased that you had such a nice experience at our hotel on your recent trip to Baltimore. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and write such a positive review of our hotel. I really appreciate all of your kind words. If there is anything that I can do to accommodate you on any future trips to Baltimore, please do not hesitate to contact me personally. I look forward to seeing you soon! Warm Regards, Lucy Boston General Manager
4 out of 5
by Scott

Good Value for Baltimore

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Went to Baltimore to visit my niece at Loyola, then the Orioles vs Red Sox game and end it with a trip to Laurel Park race track. The Hotel is clean, the staff are very helpful, and overall the hotel is pretty good. The area it is located in is rough. There were many homeless people in the area, and while the hotel was safe, it was a little scary driving in and out. The price was right and the free breakfast was decent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017
Thank you very much for your positive feedback! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm Regards, Lucy Boston General Manager
5 out of 5
by Mary

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017
Thank you very much for the 5 out of 5 star review! Warm Regards, Lucy Boston General Manager