Ratings based on 905 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Great location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The carpet in our room was disgusting. Bathroom was gross, the bathtub water filled up as I showered.... Room was overall extremely dated. I paid for a "view", there was no "view". Staff was extremely nice and helpful. Valet parking was a joke Location was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Close to everything, Great Staff!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Really enjoyed my stay at the Brookshire. The hotel staff were so friendly and the suites were large, with a very comfortable bed. There are some updates, and there are some updates still needed, but all were made up for by the friendly staff, clean rooms, and great price. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Brookeshire. We were only there for one night, but the room was a perfect size for the two of us, very clean, and the bed was comfortable! The valet parking (Chris) and the young lady that checked us in (Kirsten?) were so helpful and kind. Great location, easy to get to and easy to pick up a Lyft/Uber.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
We were disappointed by the quality of the hotel. The shower didn't drain very well. The room was spacious but not well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice surprise!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
I stayed one night at Brookshire Suites. I initially had reservations about booking the hotel because the price was cheaper than most of the surrounding hotels, but I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is a block away from the inner harbor, check-in was quick, and the staff was friendly. I booked a corner King Suite and it was amazing . . . very nice and spacious. The bathroom is on the small side, but it serves its purpose. Overall all, it's a good deal for the price, and I would definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from up north

Great location down the street from inner harbor

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Staff and room space
Cons: Thorough cleaning of the rooms. Valet parking could bemmore efficient with more than one guy there while another car is getting brought back.
Location: Walking distance to the harbor, multiple stores and restaurants nearby, close to public transportation
The rooms are very spacious, great comfy beds. I booked two rooms. Upon checking in we had to call downstairs to let the front desk know someone had left an article of clothing in the already clean room. The staff was very helpful and accommodating and got us a new room right away. The bathrooms are standard hotel quality size, however our bathtub did have a copper color near the drain, I'm assuming just from water drip. Pros: friendly staff, great location, spacious rooms, comfy beds Cons: cleanliness and thoroughness of the cleaning of the rooms is questionable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel for one night

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Eh it was okay, a little pricey for the hotel and parking is valet only through the hotel or you can find yourself a different parking garage but they do not validate for it. Okay hotel if you're in town for a game, Camden was in walking distance which was nice. The light switch didn't work, the bathroom was incredibly small and our sheets had dirt in them as well as a stain on the pillow case.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of a renovation

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Nice staff. Very friendly and attentive to needs but the rooms could use a deep cleaning and renovation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient yet needs improvement

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Convenience, friendly staff, comfortable beds.
Location: near the water and convention center
Although it seemed to be renovated, seems like it was a sub-par renovation and the facilities such s health club and upstairs lounge leaved a lot to be desired. Such a shame because upstairs has a great view and could be really amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gatineau

Ok hotel but ideally located

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Central location and breakfast.
Cons: Cleanliness and friendliness of staff.
Location: The location is great. We walked everywhere. If you enjoy museums, do go to the Walters Museum which is very interesting and free!
The hotel was ok - it is dated but it is centrally located and our room was very spacious. The cleanliness of the room was not great - the carpet had not been vacuumed prior to our arrival and the bathroom was definitely not thoroughly cleaned. Friendliness of the staff was very uneven - the woman who checked us out was borderline rude. Her last words to me were "what else do you want from me?" Parking is handled by valet and the wait can be long. The breakfast on the week-end is quite nice, better than what we had elsewhere on this trip and the level C room where it is served is lovely, with a great view. We enjoyed a drink there at the end of a long day and had the place all to ourselves!