Ratings based on 852 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of a renovation

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Nice staff. Very friendly and attentive to needs but the rooms could use a deep cleaning and renovation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient yet needs improvement

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Convenience, friendly staff, comfortable beds.
Location: near the water and convention center
Although it seemed to be renovated, seems like it was a sub-par renovation and the facilities such s health club and upstairs lounge leaved a lot to be desired. Such a shame because upstairs has a great view and could be really amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gatineau

Ok hotel but ideally located

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Central location and breakfast.
Cons: Cleanliness and friendliness of staff.
Location: The location is great. We walked everywhere. If you enjoy museums, do go to the Walters Museum which is very interesting and free!
The hotel was ok - it is dated but it is centrally located and our room was very spacious. The cleanliness of the room was not great - the carpet had not been vacuumed prior to our arrival and the bathroom was definitely not thoroughly cleaned. Friendliness of the staff was very uneven - the woman who checked us out was borderline rude. Her last words to me were "what else do you want from me?" Parking is handled by valet and the wait can be long. The breakfast on the week-end is quite nice, better than what we had elsewhere on this trip and the level C room where it is served is lovely, with a great view. We enjoyed a drink there at the end of a long day and had the place all to ourselves!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: It was convenient to the port and the coffee great.
Cons: Bathrooms need to be fixed up....it is very obvious the are due for a renovation. Why fix up the rooms so nice and leave the bathroom like that?
Location: Port
I was happy, it was fair for the rate paid. We were looking for a one night to see the aquarium.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto area

Pleasantly suprised

Posted Sep 6, 2017
We stayed at this hotel over Labor Day weekend. It was our first visit to Baltimore and we were attracted by the location, price and free breakfast. We arrived not knowing to expect and found our stay very enjoyable. The location is great for games at Camden Yards, shopping and strolling the harbour area. Staff was friendly and courteous. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again on my next visit to Baltimore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The hotel was nice. The white sheets were a little yellow-ish, the phones in the room did not work, and all the light switches worked nothing because their were lamps needed to be turned on manually. The views of the city were what makes the room as special as it is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Close to parking garage and only a block away from inner harbor, very close to lots of food, shopping and the aquarium.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Location and that's it

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The hotel staff great! The location was great! A block from the Inner Harbor. The hotel was extremely dated and funky. The shower was not cleaned of mold in the grout. The sofa was pleather and very uncomfortable. The free breakfast wasn't worth it. Cold eggs and everything. OJ was stale. I didn't trust them to Park my car in their garage. Not a good experience. Would not go back. But the bed was excellent I have to admit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salisbury, MD

Close to everything

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Staff and valet was very nice. The 2 queen suite was very spacious and had separate bedroom/livingroom with a door in between. We loved the retro feel of the building the price and the location. Room was musty. Air conditioning ran continuously. We thought it would get cooler but never did. It got to late and we were unpacked so toughed it out. I could tell the hotel wont allow the ac to run too much. The thermostat always said 65 degrees but never felt below 75 and humid. Room was very humid also. We all slept with no covers on. The shower also had a bulkhead through the side of it and i had to bend down to avoid hitting my head (im 6'1"). The shower backed up and was very slow to drain. I would probably recommend the hotel because of location and cheap price but inform people of the draw backs. Some people may not mind a warm room like us. We would consider staying again during winter months.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grantsville, MD

Close to the Inner Harbor reasonably priced

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The room was a mini suite with actually two rooms and a kitchen. It would be great for a longer stay. The hotel had valet parking and breakfast.
Cons: Some of the carpet and wall treatments were aged and worn. The windows in our room had not been washed in a long time.
Location: It is one block walking distance from the Inner Harbor and attractions in the Inner Harbor area.
We were looking for a hotel close to the Baltimore Inner Harbor that was reasonably priced. The hotel room was spacious and comfortable. We could walk to the Inner Harbor attractions. The staff was friendly and helpful.