Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Location on the water

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Location
This was a great hotel and I only wish I could have stayed longer. The rooms were quaint but very comfortable. The view outside the window was beautiful. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. It is in such a beautiful location!
4 out of 5
by Antonio

Nice stay at Bariloche

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel. If you are plannng to stay make sure you ask for the lake view. The rooms looking to the street can be noisy
5 out of 5
by alon

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing location in Bariloche . 5 minutes to the center and right on the lake . Excellent service, unbeatable views of the mountains and the chance to experience unforgettable sunrises - all from your room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017
Dear Alon , thank you a lot of for your comement. kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Weekend break from Montevideo

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Cool Vibe and staff
Cons: Parking limited, but no a problem on my trip as low season. No coffee/tea making facilities in the room
Location: To be honest the centre ofSan Carlos has seen better days and the the German influences seem to be on the wain. Easy access to tour the park.
Lovely hotel with great views over the lake. Staff were fantastic and helpful
4 out of 5
by Alfred

A very enjoyable stay!

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
The location of the hotel is very good, the staff was excellent! They were friendly, helpful, and professional. They would out of their way to try to please. The one disappointment for us that visited during their Summer time in mid-February was that they did not have air conditioning in their beautiful rooms! We realize that their summer days are a lot less than their Winter and Fall days, however, the temperatures were rather warm, so had to request stand up fans.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
too short
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mc

Untrained staff I beautiful property

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Ideal setting on the lake. Beautiful rooms and public areas. Couldn't get front desk staff attention, not a greeting nor ask if food is ok by dining staff. Staff are not trained. Too bad.
4 out of 5
by Albert from Vineland

great views

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
small rooms but great views. No air conditioning but one can open window for fresh air.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Overpriced and terrible staff

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Decent sized room and great view of the lake.
Cons: Staff attitude and availability of information. Better facility maintenance.
Location: Near bus line out to Llao Llao peninsula.
This is my second review as my first expedia review was rejected because I called out a specific staff member for their terrible service and attitude. Basically the front desk staff are awful, unhelpful, and were even insulting. The included breakfast is plentiful but bad. Convenient walking distance to the center of Bariloche without having to be in the city center.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT a Four or Five Star Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The view of the lake
Cons: Attitude, policy, attention to customer service.
Location: Good location
This hotel is NOT a four or five star hotel. At our arrival, there was no one to help us carry our luggage. There is no air conditioning units! Water flow at showers is unpredictable - goes from cold stream to steaming hot in a flash! All service personnel is mediocre, not the greatest customer service. Construction site next door, too noisy. According to their unannounced policy there are no ironing boards available nor irons. Everything is considered "extra"; we called room service and requested a wine opener and we were informed that opening a bottle of wine in our room will cause "an extra charge" even if we were not going to use any public area at the hotel! we requested a plate to use at our room...guess what... that too is considered "an extra" their policy is to get as much extra money as possible.