Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, US

It fits young backpack traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Provide a kitchen to use.
Cons: Increase room plugs for phone charger. Improve entrance access.
Location: Close to city center.
There's a long and high stairs to enter the property, it's hard for people with big suitcase or has walking problem. Our room sleeps four guests but only has two wall plugs. Room is clean.
3 out of 5
by kwok ho

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
The view is good. The internet connection is very bad. Always disconnected and slow. Not suitable for suitcase travellers. A long stair you need to go through before reaching the hostel. The shower is hot but the area you stand is very small and the water is weak.
3 out of 5
by Jeremy

Nice view

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Couldn't close door and toilet, faucet was leaking. Good view of the mountains though.
5 out of 5
by Sharyn from Mnitoba Canada

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hostel had wonderful staff, wonderful views, big room, wonderful view of lake from our room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hostel for The Price

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I had a good experience at this hostel. I was able to communicate well in English with everyone who worked at the front desk as my Spanish speaking skills are poor. Complementary breakfast was nice and simple. Our beds were made everyday which is not something I expected. The only problems I had were that there were only four lockers for a six person room and they did not have a plunger for a toilet at the whole hostel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Booked Hostel Inn and got Marcopolo

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: the free dinner was good
Cons: the building feels like an old institution.. change it!
Location: location is good, close to the center and easy access to transport etc...
Booked Hostel Inn, we got there and "renovations" were taking place..? the notice said go to the Marcopolo Hostel a little further down the road. Not happy, this was not what we booked, no view, no outdoors to the lake and the hostel room was like a communist era box/hospital. Asked if we could have a refund as its not what we booked and were told...its part of the same group so you can not get your money back (it had all been pre-paid) Not good, they advertised Hostel Inn online knowing we were never going to be able to stay there - complete deceit. The free dinner was good however, but really not impressed with their business practices at all, and would never go back there or recommend it to anyone. If you book the Hostel Inn you should get the Hostel Inn not the hostel down the road!!
3 out of 5
by Herb from Florida

not impressed

Posted Mar 2, 2011
they do not honor teir bookings. the marcopoloinn is strictly a backpckers place, interesting company but not a hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aceptable

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Cons: Desayuno
Las habitaciones privadas están buenas, el desayuno deja mucho que desear. Las escaleras son matadoras,deberían promocionar mas la salida por la puerta de atrás (sin escaleras)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Lo mejor es la vista a Lago,

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Las atención también es buena. En general da buen servicio por el precio que se paga.