Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice budget hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
This was a basic nice hotel. The staff were really friendly and nice, they let us stay an extra night when we couldn't get a bus out on the day we planned. Rooms were comfortable. It is a 15 minute walk from the centre of town, be prepared for walking up a big hill on gravel roads.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Brighton. U.K.

Decent clean place a little out of town

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Decent clean place a little out of town, having a bus card available would be a big help. My room (11) appeared to be above a generator or a pump that came on periodically throughout the day and night (so avoid room 11 unless you have earplugs). The tap water ran brown periodically.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helsinki, finland

Excellent

Posted Jan 7, 2012 on Hotels
Located a bit out of center, but excellent, clean rooms and very friendly staff. Best shower in Argentina!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great room, but quite far

Posted Jan 21, 2011
This was a nice hotel with large rooms and a little kitchen, which would be great for people wanting an apartment-style alternative to a typical hotel room. Everything was very clean and modern, and the common areas were great. It was very noisy, particularly since an unexpected and very unusual heat wave (and no air con) forced us to leave the window open, and since the room faced onto a VERY busy street (ALL NIGHT), it sounded a bit like the runway at Heathrow Airport. I'm sure this would not be a problem in cooler weather with the windows closed or in a back room. The place itself is about a 20 minute walk into town (downhill) - pretty far considering how many hotels are located right downtown. Coming back, 2 out of the 3 taxis we took went in completely the wrong direction, even after we showed them where the place was on a map. They had to stop and ask for directions. It seems this is a pretty out-of-the way place, and what should have been a 5-minute ride ended up taking over 25 minutes -- twice. Our biggest concern was that this place was not quite a hotel, but not quite a B&B. I think we were the only people there at night (no concierge and no live-in keeper) and even though the area is quite safe and there were several gates/locks, I felt that two tourists alone in a big place are a bit of a target. All in all, nice place but probably better in the "high" season in winter.
5 out of 5
by ricardo

EXCELENTE

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
estuvimos por tres días, habíamos ido hace cuatro años, el hotel está muy mantenido, es muy limpio, atienden bien, queda a unos 20 minutos del centro caminando (en pendiente), quizá lo único que yo mejoraría es en el desayuno extrañé unas facturas argentinas. Es un lugar totalmente recomendable y volvería a ir.
4 out of 5
by Fernanda from São Paulo - SP _ Brasil

Um lugar especial

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel com jeito de família, funcionários e proprietário super simpáticos e receptivos. Um local acolhedor. Só precisam resolver a questão do WI-Fi pois tem um sinal super fraco, não pega nos quartos e se tem hóspedes, não há como todos utilizarem. Do resto tem uma ba localização e os funcionários tentam agradar no que podem seus hóspedes.
5 out of 5
by Fernanda from São Paulo

Custo Benefício

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
O hotel é bom com ótimo atendimento, café da manhã simples. O hotel fica a 10 quadras do centro de Bariloche. Ponto negativo:Para voltar do centro a pé as 10 quadras é de subida.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel Bariloche

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
o staff do hotel muito atencioso. Hotel é uma boa opção para quem não quer gastar muito e ficar bem localizado.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by JORGE LUIS from Mexico city

Pesima estancia

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels
El staff es muy amable, pero la ubicacion es muy lejana del centro, el cuarto era grande pero los muebles muy viejos, la tele pequeña y muy vieja, el baño muy bien (lo mejor del cuarto), el desayuno pesimo pan, cafe, te y algunas frutas. Las camas muy incomodas Sin duda se puede buscar un mejor hotel por el precio que cobran no regresaria