Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

amazing staff.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: The staff, the brakfast, the location, the swimming pool.
Cons: Not easy to say. The building is a Little old, the TV service offered is under the four stars level. The heating system is not good enough.
Location: The location is very good. If you like the gamble, the Casino is in the front of the hotel.
The building is a 30 years old and you may see the pass of the time. When I checked in they sent me to a room located in the back side of the hotel on the floor eleven, and I found this room full of small ants. The next morning when I claimed for that, The woman of the staff changed our room. The best of this hotel is, the staff, the breakfast and the location. Also the pool is very good. They said me they are fighting with the ants but there is to consider that the building is enclosed at the mountain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Alejandro, Hotel Management
Dear Sir. thank you for your comments , especially the ones of our staff anfd out Hotel. We are remodeling our Hotel , so we hope that in your next visit you can have one of our new superior romos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fair hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice hotel. A bit old, and not 100% clean room. Nice location.
1 out of 5
by Matthew from Miami

Horrible Hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
I cannot believe I actually paid money to stay here. It's really a 2-star hotel. Beautiful views but the windows are so dirty you can see it of them. if really like my money back.
2 out of 5
by Hernan from Austin, Texas

Worst Hotel Experience in Many years

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: better customer care
Location: near to many restaurants within walking distance of the main drag
The Panamericano hotel is well located within walking distance to many restaurants and in downtown Bariloche. The problem we experienced is that the hotel is under renovation, so starting right around 8 AM and through 8 PM there is a lot of banging going on. We stayed for five days four nights, we asked for a different room three times. We were moved three times but since the constructions is cinder block and concrete noise travels throughout the entire building. The first two nights were the worst my wife and I could not even hold a conversation it was so loud with work going on on both sides of our room. You would think that the admin would have an organized and well planned reconstruction but we were on the 9th floor and then on the 7th floor and last on the 5th floor and work was going on. You would think that they would stop work say after 5 or 6 but that did not happen either. I feel that we should have been told that the hotel was re-modeling so we could have stayed elsewhere. We did not get any real rest nor did we enjoy our stay. The hotel manager was not very helpful either and seemed helpless with the construction work. in hind site I was ripped off by the hotel when they accepted my reservation. I think it is fair to say that under normal circumstances the hotel may offer a nice stay, but at this time forget it!
3 out of 5
by jules from s

Big old hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Big older hotel in need of a refurbishment. In centre of Bariloche town which is the gateway to mostly budget adventure vacations. Lake views are spectacular but those rooms also face the street which is noisy with party goers all night long on Saturday and holidays. Ask for floor 6 and above. Hotels outside the centre are more difficult to get to and from. Always telephone for taxies.
1 out of 5
by Aog mom

This hotel was one of the worst I have ever stayed in

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on HotelClub
The rooms are dirty, no ventilation or air conditioning. If you open a window, which doesn't open much, you receive also the noise from the street. Breakfast was ok, no more. If you can, go to another
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel appeared tired and well used, good breakfast

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Breakfast.....Staff
hotel meets short term requirements, wi fi expensive and not included. tiled hallways made for a noisy stay.
2 out of 5
by GJC from NYC

Double check what you book!

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels
Hard to say if this is the hotel fault or hotels.com, or both.But really blows when you book a king size bed standard room with view to one of the most amazing lakes in the world and you get a twin bed s**t box loking out to an alley wall. that was the starting is THAT, I believe no surprises surprise you for the rest of the trip.
4 out of 5
by jim from colorado

nice nedium sized hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels
only problem was that the pay for internet was not always available
3 out of 5
by Fernando from miami

Old hotel good location

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: It has a good location
Cons: Rooms are not clean and very old
Location: Good for skiing, but next time will stay at the mountain.
Old hotel, not very clean, good location, good staff but not enough for a hotel that size. Poor overall experience.