Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful accommodation .

Posted May 26, 2017 on Ebookers
Could do with international code on the door to contact the innkeeper.
5 out of 5
by Eugenia

A great gem!

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
I actually stayed at a sister property, the Hassinger-Daniels Mansion, in the same area and owned by the same couple as Cobb Lane B & B. It is a restored Victorian home and is exquisitely done. It is furnished with period antiques, fabrics, photographs and must be seen to be believed. Throughout the home are amazing wood sculptures made by the husband including almost full sized merry-go-round horses and a Pegasus! A lovely, delicious full breakfast is served in the elegant dining room where guests dine on fine china and sip from crystal vessels. The mansion is conveniently located and should be on the list of places to see for any visitor to Birmingham, AL. I hope to stay there again! Eugenia Benedict
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted May 12, 2017
Location: We had little time to enjoy the many things to do near this inn, however, we did take a stroll around the lovely old neighborhood which was so nice.
Wonderful B&B, wonderful environment, wonderful breakfast, wonderful conversation with other guests, lovely innkeeper, and lovely room; very accommodating and a great experience for us.
4 out of 5
by William

Talladega week end

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
We loved the room and the charm of the house. We felt the room could have been kept cooler. No climate control in the room,so your subject to house conditions
5 out of 5
by Samantha

Wish I could have stayed longer!

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
This was the first stop for me on a 10 day trip to and through the south. I stayed at 6 different hotels and B&B's - and this one was my very favorite. The owner has it decorated superbly on the inside. Breakfast was great, the accommodations were great, and the owner, Sheila, was very nice. I would absolutely stay here again, and wish I could have stayed longer. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by Aaron

Cobb Lane B&B

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Welcoming hostess in a comfortable setting. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did Not Stay At This B&B My Room Was Already Taken

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
We actually did not stay at this B&B. We stayed at another one owned by the same people. I was told when I got to this B&B that someone was already staying in my room I booked through Hotel.com for an extended period. The B&B we stayed at was fantastic and much more prettier than this one so my review is for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
It was a quick trip to birmingham, but or stay at cobb lane b and b was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by cynthia

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful B&B in great location. Easily accessible to shopping, restaurants and attractions. The B&B is a beautifully decorated victorian mansion that is charming and definitely worth the money.