Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice older mansion. Excellent location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Mansion was unique and inviting. Also was located near a town center. Enjoyed my stay there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crestview, Fl

1889 RESTORED B&B

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Parking-Breakfast-Quite-Host-the building itself
Cons: Check in
Restored 1889 mansion near 5 corners, Vulcan Park and 40 + restaurants , UAaB,and down town. For me and my wife this was a great value with on grounds parking, a near formal breakfast, and so much to see and read just in the home. We were able to walk each day to dinner. Quick access to down town an all the roads leading out of town to the near by attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Frilly southern B&B

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and over-the-top
Location: Food and drink, Vulcan park
This is just what the tourist ordered. Lots of 19th century-ish decorations (lots and lots), old (maybe family) photos and info on the walls. Very frilly and over-the-top (perfect). Room was big and bed was comfortable. Breakfast was really good. Enjoyed it very much. (Also great Five Points South location.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Jun 29, 2017
we actually stayed at the Hassinger Daniels Manson. This is a historic building located near a very nice entertainment district. The building and rooms are stunning. Breakfast was great and we got to chat with the Owner,same Owner as the Cobb Lane, who joined us for a bite.
5 out of 5
by Morgan

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
The proprietor was inordinately kind and welcoming. I wish I could have stayed longer than overnight because it was a beautiful place in a phenomenal area. If you stay, enjoy the cookies and the wonderful breakfast - she even fixed me a to-go box because I had to leave early.
4 out of 5
by Barbara L.

Beauty and comfort in a great location

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
We had stayed here before. It's a beautiful and pleasant B & B full of antiques in a lively area of town. The room was quite comfortable, but potential customers should be aware that the shower is in a claw foot tub. It is not safe for folks who want safety grips or struggle with balance. The neighborhood is great--you can walk to a number of restaurants. However, a few pubs have opened nearby and at night we could hear that activity, though it didn't keep us awake. When we arrived, another couple was waiting. I called the number listed to let Sheila know we were there. She called me back a few minutes later to walk me through getting in, finding our keys, and going through the basic introduction to the house. I didn't mind, but it was not a terrific welcome. The next morning, we had a lovely and yummy breakfast, but again neither owner appeared. The young woman who works for them was extremely efficient and accommodating, but something is lost when the hosts aren't there. Overall it was a very nice stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great time!

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Cobb Bed and Breakfast was wonderful. The food is delicious, the place is so inviting and the owner is super nice.
4 out of 5
by Russell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Greg

Great Stay, great value, great breakfast

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great place highly recommend it.......
5 out of 5
by David from Baytown Texas from Baytown Texas

a little Jewel

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
my stay was great I enjoyed every minute, The Innkeeper and staff made you feel like you were at home you will definitely enjoy it