Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great 1 night stay, walking distance to ballfield

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Great, safe hotel downtown. Fyi $10 parking overnight in attached garage, shared with UAB hospital. Room was great & comfortable, restaurant/bar in the hotel was good too. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

GREAT HOTEL THATS VERY CLOSE TO UAB!

Posted Apr 28, 2017
As always, nice room, friendly staff and very convenient to UAB Hospital!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Next door to UAB Hospital

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Was great. If I hit the lottery I will stay there again! $230.00 a night with $6.00 parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to UAB Hospital!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Nice hotel. Very convenient to UAB Hospital. Only complaint was where our room was located was very noisy from street noise. Otherwise, it was a perfect stay.
5 out of 5
by Amber

Lovely

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful room. We loved this hotel
5 out of 5
by adrienne

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Everyone was kind and the rooms were very clean. If I must say, that bed was the best I had ever slept in... thank you for your great hospitality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis

The parking is a bit of hassle.

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Orbitz
I had a few issues at the parking garage. Gates didnt work, validated parking ticket did not work, expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice place but be prepared to pay for parking

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: The room was very nice.
Cons: The staff at the Bistro think out of the box
Location: It was connected to the UAB medical center. We were there for a college visit to BSC.
The accomodationswere wonderful. I rated the staff a 3 because I didn't feel there were outstanding. I asked for hummus at The Bistro one morning for breakfast and the guy working didn't know how to make/ serve that to me. Instead of asking someone else working there I had to order something else. Staff should be trained at a place as nice and expensive as this , to think out of the box. I eat hummus for breakfast at home and it would have been nice to have had that while away. Afterall, shouldn't hotel staff do their best to make people feel at home? Had I realized parking was in a garage and a charge for it, I would not have selected this hotel. I would recommend only from the stand point of it being a nice place to stay. The parking garage was neither convenient for me nor a safe feeling. I would only recommend if you have business or are visiting the medical center for convenience.
4 out of 5
by Stephanie

Loved it here

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel room was very nice and very clean. Very impressive. Bed was very comfortable. Had free WiFi and cable. Fridge in the room. Only downside was that it is attached to a hospital so you will hear sirens. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Joy

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was good