Ratings based on 574 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from COS, CO

Beautiful historical hotel joyful staff & breakfst

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Wonderful continental breakfast with joyful staff Historical building with character. It had a fitness center that was clean, had cold water w/ cups
Cons: Restaurant open. Toilet with cool water Sink with cold water
Location: Edgar's bakery easy walk w/ delicious breakfast lunch and baked goods with plenty of seating. Historical Episcopal Cathedral one block away
We enjoyed the free entertainment from the wedding participants, long hours for diverse continental breakfast, bottled water in the roomph joyful staff, especially in the breakfast room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel, but...

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Very nice hotel, but plumbing was enigmatic. Hot water only. Other guests were complaining as well. Hopefully this was a short term problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Great hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Beautiful building, great breakfast, great view, great staff and free street parking at night. Nice and quiet as well. I really have nothing bad to say but this survey is insisting that I write more about my experience. If this sentence doesn't give me enough characters I will give up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, MI

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Had a pleasant overnight stay on our way to New Orleans. We were unsure of parking and when asked was told to use the valet, which was fine, but the employee neglected to tell us that 24.95 would be added to our bill. We would have paid for a parking ramp that was close by and walked with our overnight bag. Room was nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a great hotel. The hotel staffs were nice

Posted May 2, 2017
The hotel staffs were very nice and helpful,who is not around there. They will tell you where is the famous hotspots are and activities to do in Birmingham Alabama.
5 out of 5
by diann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shari

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Katherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Pamala

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by charles

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
We were attending a performance of Atlanta Ballet and the Theatre was walking distance so we were pleased.