Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south AL

Beautiful hote near BJCC

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, decor, convenience, meeting and gathering areas, i.e. Cafe, coffee shop, lobby, etc.
Cons: Better, brighter lighting, mini fridge, more electronic charger connectors easier to reach, on night side table desk area, on lamps.
Location: Great access to BJCC and restaurants, UPTOWN.
Great staff. Very welcoming. Convenient, spacious, clean, beautiful meeting and gathering spaces. However we asked for 1 k size, were given 2 queens, no problem but lack of communication. There was no mini refrigerator and limited electronic connectors (charger). No "comfortable chair" for reading or waiting. Very low level lighting. Room extremely clean and comfortable just lacking "modern", updated conveniences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WPB, Florida.

Hospitality.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: The staff, everywhere.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Lots of museums, plenty to do.
We were evacuees from Hurricane Irma, didn't know if we would have a home to return to. Traveled 24 hours, bumper to bumper traffic from South Florida. The staff could not have been more gracious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: We added breakfast to our booking request, definitely a good value.
Nice place for weekend getaway, close to freeway, short walk to BJCC and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Benjamin

Good choice

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is extremely convenient to the downtown area, local restaurants and events. The only thing that would have been nice is to have a small refrigerator and microwave for those late night hunger pains when working late. Overall very good hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Legacy Arena concert.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Convenient for late evening concert.
Cons: Club Room evening food was late and not well prepared. Someone had called in sick? and many events going on. Breakfast was fine.
Location: Concerts and conventions. Walking distance to nice restaurants in downtown Birmingham, Alabama.
Overall good date night. We live about two hours from Birmingham and had tickets for Tim McGraw and Faith Hill's Soul to Soul concert.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Steve

Soul2Soul

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Attended concert at BJCC and Sheraton is perfect for getting in and out.
5 out of 5
by Jackie C

Concert BJCC

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent
4 out of 5
by Vicki

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Nice that they are pet friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient for attending an event at the BJCC arena because the hotel is connected