Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted Jan 12, 2018
we enjoyed our stay and will stay there again check in and check out was quick and easy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Enjoyed being greated by Ms. Chelsea Johnson - very capable, friendly yet professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Great but Bugs in room. Don't really like to share

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: Get rid of the bugs.
Location: Was right across the street from the concert hall where we had tickets that evening.
Visit overall was very pleasant. Extremely close to venue we attended. Staff very friendly and helpful. However there were bugs in the room. I have never seen their sort before in our home or elsewhere. It was difficult to find someone at the concierge desk. It always seemed to be vacant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, MS

Disappointed in service

Posted Dec 15, 2017
When we checked into our room after a concert at the BJCC, it was not clean! There was an ironing board in the middle of the room, a cup of half-finished water on the night stand, a towel on the floor in the bathroom, an unwrapped soap in the bathroom, and a razor in the trash can. The beds were made but we had no confidence that the sheets were clean, so we requested another room. The housekeeping manager was apologetic, but when she sent the issue to the customer service staff, the response was lackluster. Nobody showed up to the room for 20 minutes. When the concierge finally arrived, she never said “i am sorry.” She only handed us new keys and took photos of the room. My wife and I felt like we had inconvenienced someone when we were the ones that had been inconvenienced! Having stayed at both the Westin next door and the Sheraton, I can say that the difference is vast. Choose the Westin if you need to be close to the BJCC. If proximity isn’t important, choose somewhere else altogether!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur, AL

Nice hotel next to the BJCC

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Very nice, clean & quiet accommodation. Parking deck connected to hotel by a skywalk Buffet breakfast had much to choose from, including the southern favorite, grits. All the staff encountered exhibited southern hospitality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Location: Close to arena and entertainment district.
My wife and I were In town for the Janet Jackson concert. The weather was a bit cold however, form the time we left our hotel until arriving at the venue we never had to go outside. Staff was nice. Rooms were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, AL

Posted Dec 10, 2017
It was good experience. Went to the Janet Jackson concert at the BJCC, we didn't have to step a foot outside on a very cold night!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Staff tried its best- polite and friendly.
Toilet was clogged when I got into my room. They gave me lounge access which did not work. They messed up room service order twice. They brought room service coffee cold. Bathtub had mold. The room was standard Sheraton but had no electric plugs or USB ports. They had a surge protector plugged into the wall which fueled the lamps and the coffee maker. I had to unplug the coffee maker to plug in my laptop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Perfect Location

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: The staff made this hotel worth the price for me.
Cons: Attention to wear and tear on the rooms and bedding. Better organization in valet parking, it took 40 minutes for us to get our vehicle.
Location: Perfect location for events at the BJCC. Just a short walk. We walked downtown to several museums and restaurants.
Enjoyed our stay for a cheer competition in this hotel. The staff was excellent!! Friendly and accommodating. Our room was clean but showing signs of wear and tear. Upon arrival there were no pillow cases on any of the pillows in our room, one call to housekeeping took care of that problem. The food and service in the Club room was exemplary. Can't say enough about the staff, they were all awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hueytown, al

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Had a great time and will stay again just not on Alabama a&m VA Alabama state weekend