Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Positive Experience

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Even though the hotel was going through renovations, my experience was a positive one. The staff was very friendly and my room was very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovation mess

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Under construction everywhere the new bathrooms were nice but didn't make up for the mess everywhere else in the halls and the elevator for example. details in the room weren't taken care of such as outlets and lights that didn't work
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night in Birmingham

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great service...shout out to Landon the valet for his hospitality and kindness! Great location..also the room was very nicely appointed.
5 out of 5
by Rita

Great eclectic hotel in the the middle of town.

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
We were there to reconnect with family in the area. This was perfect. A great centralized location. The room had a separate sitting room which was great for company and playing games. Close enough to walk to great restaurants. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Alexis

Banging in Birmingham

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
A lot more than expected, it was great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
The hotel was very dated and felt like it was open for its last days before the new ownership took over. The staff was wonderful, friendly, and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Denestia

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Just wasn't for me, seemed old but was comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cynthia

Trendy area but hotel needs upgrades.

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was hard to find and looked to be going through a transition to a new name and update of some kind. The staff were very nice and helpful. The room was older and run down- especially the restroom. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. This area of town was trendy and fun.
2 out of 5
by William

Quiet, expensive, sandpaper towels.

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
For starters, The Hotel Highland will soon be Hotel Indigo. That's what the sign says out front which makes it difficult to spot when trying to locate. Once in the parking garage, (located behind the hotel), you have to take the elevator down to ground level, negotiate around garbage bins and finally to the back door. Once we finally made it inside we found the staff very friendly and helpful and the room was squeaky clean. Now, this is an OLD hotel and it shows. It is presently undergoing a remodel but honestly, for the price of this room in it's current state it is highway robbery. Overall our stay was uneventful which is a lot more than I can say about other hotels I've stayed in. The only real gripe was the looney-tunes cost and the worse-than-burlap towels. I have never experienced any fabric so coarse, stiff and abrasive in my life so bring your own towels if you plan on staying here.