Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The Cabana Inn was a great bargain for the price and exceeded my expectations. Highly recommend and would stay there again for sue.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Even at cheap I still paid too much

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Stayed 4 nights. Had to ask for more towels. They didn't even come in and empty the garbage. It's old and ran down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Retro hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Cons: Maintenance of room
Location: Great restaurant for breakfast easy walking distance. The front desk lady told us about the place.
Rooms are big however this hotel needs some major updating. Small fridge in room worked however freezer door was missing so major ice. Wall plug near bed is falling out of wall, sink plug does not work....... owner should periodically check these rooms for maintenance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Cabana Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Cabana Inn. We apologize for the overall experience you had with the maintenance of the room we will definitely work on exceeding your expectations and make your stay enjoyable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Location that would do great. Needs TLC

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Loacstion
Cons: Cleaner, paint,
Location: Good central location
Respectable rates, but don't appreciate that they doubled on the weekend I decided to extend my Stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Cabana Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Cabana Inn, we appreciate your business. Unfortunately our prices do go up on the weekend, sorry for the inconvenience. We will take into consideration the rates.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No attention to detail, management problems

Posted Jun 22, 2017
The room was clean enough but things were literally falling off the walls and broken. Management was snippy about these issues when we gave feedback and never showed up to help us with another problem when they said they would. We waited for almost an hour and ended up just dealing with it ourselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from riverside, ca

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Good price, helpful staff.
Location: Within walking distance of the greenbelt and the river. Nice breakfast and coffee nearby.
It was what I expected from the pictures. Decent surrounding area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Old hotels can still be clean and ok to stay at. This hotel was old and VERY dirty. Toilet net cleaned, hair all over the sheets and a few stains make me believe they were not washed since the last use. It appeared as though the floor hadn't been vacuumed in about a month. The location doesn't make up for the lack of cleanliness. Spend your money elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Last minute trip to Boise. It was further to restaurants than I expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Close to good food and shops

Posted May 14, 2017
The Cabana Inn is a good budget inn, close to great restaurants. It is basic, but clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted May 12, 2017
Great staff, very friendly and polite. Location was awesome for being close to downtown and easy access to the freeway. Bit of an older building so had a few maintenance issues (shower was really hard to turn on, electrical outlets were loose on the walls and it was hard to keep anything plugged in) but overall the place was comfortable and clean.