Ratings based on 622 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Past it’s prime but has a great restaurant

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Room was shabby but the steak house on premise is incredible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Great hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Location: Easy to get to from major routes.
This hotel was a Very nice surprise, eclectic, fun and with great service. The restaurant is top notch, the coffee in the little shop was the best we've had on our 5000 km long trip. We are coming back for sure...and will recommend you to all our snow birding friends. See you next year on our return down south for the winter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your return!.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, OR

Not our first time there, and not our last either.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We have enjoyed every visit to this hotel. Mostly we noticed that they treat us like they are truly happy we're there - that's how everyone should feel when they check into a hotel... like they are welcome! Another great thing is that any time we have any kind of issue (not that there have been many) the staff has been very kind and prompt to fix the problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! We are delighted you enjoy your time with us at Hotel 43. We look forward to seeing you next time!
4 out of 5
by Karyn L

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
No refrigerator in our rooms wish I had known ahead of time
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017
Karyn, Thank you for your response concerning refrigerators in our guest rooms. Not all rooms have this feature, however all Capital level rooms and suites do! On your next visit, please let us know and we will work to make sure you are in the correct room type for your request. Thank you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Hotel 43 is in the heart of downtown walking distance to great shopping and fantastic restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! We look forward to your next stay!
4 out of 5
by Doug

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017
Thank you for your amazing review! We look forward to your future stays!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely recommended!

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was awesome! It was clean and comfortable, and the staff was so friendly and helpful. It's in a perfect location downtown and within walking distance from tons of amazing restaurants, bars, boutiques, etc - and it's even right across the street from a Farmer's Marjet that's held on Saturdays! Would absolutely stay there again!
5 out of 5
by Ryan

Great stay

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Nice comfortable rooms. Quiet for being downtown
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels