Ratings based on 994 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Awesome place, location and staff. Worth the price
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Staff was rude. Room was dirty, and smelled like septic backed up. Overall I would say the pictures were very decieving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern decor with a modest price

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Decor was awesome, beds were comfy and it has a great spa like bathroom!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Stayed for 3 nights. Only downfall is that the outside bar/patio is located in the middle of the rooms so you can't really have after dark drinks in a group without disturbing guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by MIchal, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. The Modern walks a fine line of fun and sleep. Personally, I am soothed by the sounds of people having a good time outside my door. It reminds me of when I was a kid staying at my grandparents’ house listening to the adults discussing the news of the day. We are always working to balance quiet and fun. Everyone needs both. We always request those who want a more tranquil experience ask for a room down the hall.
4 out of 5
by Jenna

Great location, but noisy restaurant

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
I loved the location and decor. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would however suggest changing the hours of operation for the bar/restaurant to close a little earlier. We had a Wedding we had to get up at 5:00am for and as we tried going to bed on Friday evening all we could hear was the chatter downstairs from people dinning. I would not recommend staying in a room anywhere near the office if your trying to get some sleep, because we could clearly hear was all the commotion until 12:30a. I love the combined concept of hotel/restaurant/bar, but I believe the restaurant and bar management needs to be a bit more considerate about the guests staying at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is located very close at the edge of downtown. It was an easy walk to restaurants and entertainment. It was hot when we were there so we drove, which was also easy. Fun place that the locals seem to enjoy too because there were people hanging out in the bar and the gathering area outside the lobby. The artwork and modern look was perfect.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Unique, fun, vibrant hotel in the heart of Boise

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: This hotel makes you happy - people seem happy there
Location: Big City Coffee, great restaurant at hotel, but incredible eats close by, really great shopping - funky record store with fun gifts, Piece Unique
I love the Modern Hotel, the restaurant, the ambiance, the incredible location for Farmer's market, dining options (both dinner and breakfast). It has great parking - easy to access in Boise (somewhat out of the downtown traffic flow). The rooms are great and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Another great stay!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Absolutely perfect stay. Clean and quiet with friendly staff. Bar is great and the newly added dinner menu is a nice addition. Breakfast was sparse (tiny croissants, granola, yogurt, juice/coffee and fruit (oranges, grapefruit to peel) which was fine if you can eat gluten and dairy. They do expand it on the weekend. But we weren't there for the breakfast so it wasn't that big of a deal. Our favorite place to stay in Boise!! We wil be back