Ratings based on 1,007 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel!

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Only stayed 1 night and we had a great stay. Room was small but very comfortable room. We were away from the restaurant/bar courtyard so it was nice and quiet. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We had several appetizers at the restaurant and everything was tasty. Great location - we only had to walk a few easy blocks until we hit Saturday Markets, shops, and all the main restaurants/bars. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Enjoyed the contemporary vide of the hotel and the friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Awesome place, location and staff. Worth the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Michal, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. Come back and see us again soon! Happy travels, The Modern Hotel and Bar
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Staff was rude. Room was dirty, and smelled like septic backed up. Overall I would say the pictures were very decieving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern decor with a modest price

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Decor was awesome, beds were comfy and it has a great spa like bathroom!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable and clean

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
everything was great! couldn't ask for a better place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
A little too noisy for me. When I opened the door to my room, a dog started barking. when others opened their doors, it sounded like it was mine. otherwise, it was cute/ I just prefer something quieter.
5 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
The restaurant/bar is outstanding. The best food/Bevs I tried in Boise. The owners renovated what had been a nondescript motor lodge into a very cool location. Would find an excuse to come back to Boise to stay here.