Ratings based on 974 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Unique, fun, vibrant hotel in the heart of Boise

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: This hotel makes you happy - people seem happy there
Location: Big City Coffee, great restaurant at hotel, but incredible eats close by, really great shopping - funky record store with fun gifts, Piece Unique
I love the Modern Hotel, the restaurant, the ambiance, the incredible location for Farmer's market, dining options (both dinner and breakfast). It has great parking - easy to access in Boise (somewhat out of the downtown traffic flow). The rooms are great and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Another great stay!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Absolutely perfect stay. Clean and quiet with friendly staff. Bar is great and the newly added dinner menu is a nice addition. Breakfast was sparse (tiny croissants, granola, yogurt, juice/coffee and fruit (oranges, grapefruit to peel) which was fine if you can eat gluten and dairy. They do expand it on the weekend. But we weren't there for the breakfast so it wasn't that big of a deal. Our favorite place to stay in Boise!! We wil be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great rooms, great location, exvellent food

Posted Jun 27, 2017
I stay here for a convention. Meeting and the Modern is consistently excellent i have been a happy customer for 10 years
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Loved the creativity shown with the remodel! You would never guess that this was a former Travelodge! The free bikes really added to our stay. We spent hours exploring the green belt along the river. Wonderful surprise stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nothing special

Posted Jun 27, 2017
The pictures online make this look place look nicer than it is. Kinda pricey fir what you get. No refirigirator no microwave no tub no pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Michal, Hotel Management
Jessica, Thank you for your comments. I’m sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay. We do provide refrigerators and microwaves on request. Please come back and see us again, we will insure that you enjoy your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unique and fun hotel in great location.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
In town for son's graduation. Handy, clise by to local family, wish we had had time to try the yummy sounding food!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alright for over night

Posted May 10, 2017
Ok place. No fridge in room was a pain in the ass especially for a weeks stay. Noisy bar patrons in the patio right out your door if your staying in that area of the motel. They get get a big fat "F" for providing paying guest with parking on premises, had to park a few blocks away on heavy party nights. Close to down town and bikes provided free was cool. They have a continental breakfast Monday thru Thursday, none Fri Sat or Sun, but awesome places to eat only steps away. The food and drinks at the restaurant were waaay out of my budget range. Artsy place, that's it, no frills.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017
Thank you for your review. Best regards, MIchal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Modern

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Great hotel for a casual or business traveler; a little non-traditional, suprisingly GREAT bar and restaurant. Can be a little noisy, but very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Boise

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We only stayed one night but staff was friendly, room was clean and the configuration was nice. My kids loved the bathroom, it was spacious. One took a shower and the other took a bath and thumbs up all around.