Ratings based on 955 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The floors in the room were hardwood and I don’t think they’d been cleaned very well, but other than that it was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Park City, UT

Good Location to access downtown nightlife.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and lounge.
Cons: Could use a little TLC
Location: Close to downtown nighlife.
Stall was very helpful with shuttle to downtown and recommendations for dinner etc. Hotel lounge was fun for the nightcap before bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chandler, Az

Room was nice, Bathroom was gross.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, decent price
Cons: The bathroom really needed a whole make over. It truly needs to be gutted and re-done.
Location: The downtown hot spots are within .5 to 1 mile away. Lots of restaurants, bars and things to do.
The staff was pretty pleasant when I arrived to check into my room. When I got to my room, I walked in and thought it was a decent place. That is, until I went into the bathroom. The wallpaper was missing from a giant chuck of the wall and the bathtub tiles were warped and coming off the wall. The whole bathroom just felt dirty and I really didn't want to be in there any longer than I needed to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Perfect location for being close to downtown.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We stayed here three days and were very comfortable. Nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city mo

Nice hotel off the beaten path downtown

Posted Nov 8, 2017
The hardwood floors were an attractive touch to the room. We had much difficulty getting the shower to work. Younger hands of our adult grandchildren worked better than our senior hands. We were perplexed with the boarding off of our third floor view. The room was quiet and clean. The television worked well
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
The heater did not work and the room was cold. That was the only real problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mountain Home, Idaho

Not as expected

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Location: Its name would imply that it is actually downtown but it is not. It is over 20 blocks from the Capital building.
Staff pleasant and helpful, but facility not as nice as expected based on price. Also the toilet in the room never functioned properly. Staff were prompt to try to fix it when we arrived Friday evening but by Sunday morning it was completely inoperable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Keys had to be frequently replaced. Room not cleaned on our last day there. Bar's well gin is sweet, never seen this before. Restaurant disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Convenient location, plenty of parking, overall good for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leadore, Id

Affordable and clean

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Very nice, clean rooms, comfortable bed, and friendly staff. Close to downtown and freeway access. Would definitely stay again.