Ratings based on 799 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Centrally Located

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location
I was just in for a night after a long day of travel. Hotel was comfy, relaxing and walking distance to downtown. Parking convenient and nice staff. Didn't need much more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not prepared

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: the free shuttle to the airport
Cons: Be prepared for guests
Location: close to downtown but not close enough
They were sold out of double beds. slept on a cot. No continental breakfast. Was very disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Beth, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice size rooms, quiet and good morning breakfast.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
We only stayed for a quick overnight on a long car journey. The hotel definitely would be a nice place for an extended stay or special event.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run Down. Don't spend your money here.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly
Cons: Facility could be greatly improved.
Location: Nothing to do nearby. You can drive to the city center, which is fairly close. If you run, the river trail is within running distance.
It looks like no money or updates have been implemented in this hotel for at least 20 years. Everything is run down and looks old. Hot tub was colder than the pool. Beds were fine. Breakfast was sad. Location is to be desired as everything surrounding it also seems to be run down. We paid $165 for 2 doubles and I wish I would have spent that money elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Beth, Hotel Management
We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We are working to make an additional improvements. Thank you for staying with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run Down. Don't spend your money here.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly
Cons: Facility could be greatly improved.
Location: Nothing to do nearby. You can drive to the city center, which is fairly close. If you run, the river trail is within running distance.
It looks like no money or updates have been implemented in this hotel for at least 20 years. Everything is run down and looks old. Hot tub was colder than the pool. Beds were fine. Breakfast was sad. Location is to be desired as everything surrounding it also seems to be run down. We paid $165 for 2 doubles and I wish I would have spent that money elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice. We walked to downtown Boise.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
It would have been perfect if our air conditioner had worked properly. They fixed it the next morning. We did not get to the hotel until midnight our first night. Great free shuttle from the airport. Very comfortable beds and great shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ca

New Hotel, Good Location

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Clean, reasonably priced, good location but vera noisy rooms, leaky toilet. Saved $300+ on food alone as breakfast came with the room.
Cons: insulate the walls between rooms, less noise.
Location: Lots of fast food restaurants, bars etc.
While this was a nice hotel, good location and vera reasonable pricing it was noising, loud tv's, drunk visitors and hard to sleep. Would we stay again, maybe....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful rooms. Friendly staff. Convenient.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
While my experience at the Red Lion has been very nice, my experience with Expedia was disappointing. When I arrived at the hotel, they had no record of my reservation. Luckily, they were able to rent me a room anyway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
good and clean .............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

The Shining in a city setting

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Both guests and Staff seemed odd, hotel was dated and a bit creepy. Breakfast was not good, at all. Beds however were comfy