Ratings based on 5,675 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Perfect Location

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Location. Hotel conciser.
Cons: Free Breakfast. Better Internet access. DON'T have customers login in EVERY SINGLE time and have to sign up for membership to get free internet.
Location: Freedom Trail. Cheers bar. Duck Tour. Subway access.
Awesome experience in everything except two: 1. No Free Breakfast! 2. Internet Access - Horrible way they have you connect. Everything else was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good city center location

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Walk to lots of restaurants and the attractions along the Freedom Trail
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington VA

A wonderful surprise!

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: location and services
A wonderful hotel in all respects and well located. Next time in Boston we will try it again1 Everyone was friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

3.5 Star....Maybe 3.9 at best.

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: 1) Nice lobby (historic), 2) location, across from historic King's chapel.....and 3) comfortable beds and linens.
I travel extensively, stay at a lot of 4-5 star hotels. Those that get my "above 4.0" star rating must be well kept, clean, and have a touch of elegance, but not the impeccable feel of a 5 star. Unfortunately, 1) the welcome to the Omni was lackluster (gave me the worst room in terms of size and view in category, and only gave me a better one when I returned the keys and came back down to the desk asking to see some alternatives in the same price / class room), 2) room was worn (baseboard peeling from wall, large bump under carpet in floor, etc) 3) Little modern updates (outlets for charging, etc. not easily accessible or updated), and 4) and almost unbelievably, NO bottled water in room.........I'd been fine even to have the $5/bottle sticker on it, but instead you had to go all the way down to the gift shop and get in line, then purchase your own bottles of water for $5......seriously ridiculous....I mean, if they are going to make you pay premium prices for bottled water, why not make it's sale easier by providing them in the rooms? But there are none, free or pricey. Strangely inconvenient and poor business. Not interested in staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from toronto on canada

single room!

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Cons: Closet is almost non Existant
Location: All of old Boston is within walking distance. There is also a good underground to get out to Cambridge etc.
A North American hotel with single rooms! I travel my myself and dislike paying for a large double bedded room. The Omni Parker House (a major hotel) is to be commended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with extremely pleasant staff.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Overall the hotel was very nice. Our only disappointment was the tiny bathroom with no vanity area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Comfort and Indulgence post hospital stay

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Personnel, room layout, friendliness, food
Cons: All was perfect
Location: Plenty of restaurants, shopping, and places to go within walking distance.
We indulged ourselves at a post hospital stay in Boston. Lovely, elegant hotel with historic richness. Room was over sized,complete with all the amenities of a modern hotel. Location was wonderful, valet service was very accommodating, front desk staff offered information on most places we were visiting. The restaurant was beyond wonderful, featuring Parker House Rolls, and the ultimately delicious Boston Creme Pie. Room service was quick, server friendly and gave his list of favorites for breakfast. We were pampered throughout our stay, and I forgot to mention that we celebrated our 40th anniversary during that time. We will certainly return each fall!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Nice hotel in very convenient location

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The bell staff was very efficient, the bar had good food and drinks, loved being able to leave the hotel and walk everywhere, rooms were charming
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Great location. Friendly staff. Room clean and beds very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albany, ny

1st class hotel with excellent staff

Posted Oct 6, 2017
I was only there one night but it was quite nice and close to South Station and the Cape Cod Ferry. Easy check in and out.