Ratings based on 5,539 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Great Location and very closed to the T Lines

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Exceptionally clean. Friendly Staff and a close connection to the famous JFK.
Cons: They should have a fridge in the room.
Location: Great Location. Within walking distance of Faneuil Hall, Finacial District, Boston Common and Marina. Also T Lines at Government Centre and Park St.
Excellent Hotel. Very good lift service.Plenty of staff in lobby to offer assistance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Historic hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: The history, location, the beautiful architecture.
This hotel has a lot of history. The architecture is beautiful with either original or replicas of the original elevator doors. The lobby is just amazing! The rooms are very nice and clean but rather small. I wish there had been a little mini fridge in there to store some of the wonderful chocolates and baked goods we purchased. The location was perfect, if we couldn't walk to our destination, then it was a very short cab ride.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allentown, PA

Great hotel with old world charm

Posted Jul 24, 2017
My wife and I stayed at the hotel for 5 nights. It was wonderful. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The food at the restaurants was excellent. The room was clean and nice. We would definitely stay here again when in Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

A historic hotel centrically located

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The location is excellent. You have easy access to many of Boston's attractions within walking distance.
Cons: The bathroom tub could use improvement as it was chipped and worn down. I know it is a historic hotel dating back to 1800's, still would be nice.
Location: King's Chapel across the street. Less than a 2 minute walk, Walgreens, Starbucks, the Old Meeting House, Quincy Market, Subway, the T, and McDonald's.
A historic hotel centrically located near many attractions on the Freedom Trail. Lots to do and see at this hotel. You can learn about the history of The Parker House, the many famous guests that called this hotel home, and learn about the Kennedy families linked to this historic landmark. The rooms are comfortable, but could use a bit of updating, especially the tub in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Wonderful experience. Love all the history in the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Fabulous location and staff

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Historic architecture, friendly staff, location near many tourist destinations.
Cons: When we were there, the phone lines couldn't connect to the bellman or valet, but no one mentioned that at check in. Finally, hotel oper connected us.
Location: The Kings Chapel and Granary Burying Ground are on the adjacent corners. The State House is across the street, as is Ruth's Chris steakhouse.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Omni Parker House. Staff was very attentive, room was large and comfortable, and the location can not be topped. This historic hotel is on the same block as the 17th century Kings Chapel where Paul Revere, John Hancock and Sam Adams are buried. The restaurant and pub in the Parker House both serve great food and room service is available 24/7. Choose your room carefully as some are quite small. Our executive king had a large sitting area, separate dressing room, and an elegant but small bath.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, lots of old charm.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Very close to Boston common, shops and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Beautiful hotel, ADA accessibility is poor

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The staff responded very quickly and pleasantly to remediate the accessibility issues within their control.
Cons: Add valet service to ADA accessible entrance; create storage area/shelves in bathroom; change boxsprings to bunkie boards; Widen ADA rooms for access.
Location: Located right on the Freedom Trail in a perfect location to enjoy history. Walking distance to great restaurants and so many free attractions.
This hotel is gorgeous & the staff is great,but for a wheelchair bound person, this is NOT a good choice. The carpets throughout the hotel are so plush that you'll wrench your shoulders getting from your room to the lobby exit. The exterior alcove exit doors are positioned such that your footplate will block them from opening completely if you don't back up quick enough. The ADA designed room was also disappointing. The room was so narrow that I could not get past the beds to reach the A/C or the refrigerator myself. The height of the beds was also an issue. In order for me to transfer from wheelchair to bed, engineering had to come in and take the mattress & box spring off the bed frame & place them on the floor. The bathroom was moderately accessible with a nice roll in shower and tilt down vanity mirror over the accessible sink, but the design lacked any ability to have out toiletries or medical supplies within easy reach. The grab bars around the toilet, while well placed, were not at the best height for easy transfers & maneuverability. Lastly, the main entrance on School St., where the necessary valet service is positioned, is on a steep down hill grade. Entering or exiting the vehicle requires extreme skill & balance to not go rolling down the hill. A wheelchair cannot enter or exit the hotel from this entrance. To enter the hotel you have to push yourself up the steep grade to the street, turn left and then roll down that street about 50 ft to the ADA door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Location is perfect, very close to major attractions and to several T stops which can take you anywhere else you want to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location

Posted Jul 16, 2017
It's all about the location. Right near the Park Street T stop, a short walk to the Common. Very handy. The hotel,itself is in an old building, so the rooms have to accommodate that. We had a double, and it was tight. No place to conveniently put our small carry-one. Only a small desk and tiny dresser for flat surfaces. This would be very tough with children. The bathroom has zero counter space, only a pedestal sink, with some small shelves above the toilet. The bathroom is small - would definitely not be good for a very large person. Plenty of hot water, nice towels and bathe products. Everything was very clean. The beds are super comfortable, with four big pillows each. Check-in and check-out were easy, and the desk staff were very nice. It was raining and we borrowed umbrellas at the concierge desk - very grateful for that- and they were very nice. We have stayed here before and will again - when we can find a deal. It's definitely on the expensive side for us, but perfect for visiting downtown Boston.