Ratings based on 5,621 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Awful spcheck in was terrible asked for a higher floor and was told to leave bags and go for a walk after a 4 hour flight as check in was at 4pm and this was at 3:50pm seriously paint was peeling off the bath and with two beds in the room you could not walk around the room awful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Very comfortable stay. The staff were wonderful & location convenient!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

19th century elegance in downtown Boston

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Built in 1855 with grandiose architecture typical of that era. Rich in history: JFK's proposal to Jackie; many famous writers and historical figures stayed here also. Home of original Boston Cream Pie and eponymous Parker House Rolls. A stay here is an extraordinary trip back in time. Great staff too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zurich Switzerland

excellent hotel with lots of atmosphere

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: interior, friendliness of staff, location
Cons: nothing
Location: just next to the Boston Common (park), perfectly located for business and leisure trips (T-station, taxis etc nearby)
I stayed at the Omni Parker House only for one night -wished it could have been for a longer duration. the hotel spreads a lot of tradition (built in the 1920ies ?), has a very calm and classy atmosphere. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Dont' miss the dining/breakfast room ! very high room, ceiling with wood carvings, calm atmosphere - the perfect place to start into the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Great Historical Hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Beautiful hotel located right on the heart of the Freedom Trail. Easy walk to many historical sites, restaurants, and attractions. Make sure to try their famous Boston cream pie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

location, location, history, history

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: location, history, lobby
Cons: rooms need some updating.
Location: smack in the center of the Freedom Trail. Walking distance from all historical sites. many good restaurants, bars and pubs nearby.
Having in mind that this is the one of the oldest hotels in America, you can easily get past the few things that might make it look outdated. Location can't be better. Great value for the price you pay. Concierge very helpful. Beautiful lobby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Good working hotel staff
Cons: It should not be so small room.
Location: A lot
Very uncomfortable room. For 2 person the room was too small, only 1 chair, it was no place to sit and relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Hotel near everything

Posted Sep 3, 2017
All in all a great experience. Staff were helpful recommening excellent restaurants and places to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Best location and comfortable for the price!

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: History, location, staff
Cons: Pillows, room temperature settings
The Omni is located in the center of Boston - and as a family that prefers to walk rather than drive while on vacation, that was wonderful. We were a 10-20min walk from everything: Back Bay, Beacon Hill/Charles River, the North End, the harbors, etc. Having said that, it was also very easy to get a cab right outside the hotel when we wanted to go to the airport and Cambridge. The staff was very accommodating and friendly - they let us check in to our room early, put us in a double room with a little more space than the one we'd originally booked, and stored our luggage for us after check-out / before our evening flight at the end of our stay. The room itself was comfortable - a little small, but there was space for our bags/clothes, and we weren't spending much time in the room anyway! My only complaints would be that the pillows were a little too soft/thin, and the temperature in the room was either cold or hot - we had a hard time finding a happy medium. But for the price, these things were not huge inconveniences. I'd definitely recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a superb location at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The check in clerk was extremely helpful . Made me happy that I once again chose the Parker house. Will be back in April for the marathon ...Thank you!