Ratings based on 5,132 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Great location. Basic hotel but nothing particularly special.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lahaina

definitely mediocre

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: the location
Cons: Decor, amenities.
Location: The Freedom trail starts just four blocks away
Surprise - the Club Quarters in Boston is more expensive than the one in London. The room had no mini refrigerator and no room safe, and rust and corrosion at the bottom of the bathroom doorjamb. Decor very dark and gloomy. Since I had an early evening flight, I asked for a late checkout. They wanted to charge me an extra fifty dollars. I passed. On the upside, the location is excellent for touring the historical downtown Boston. Just don't expect any bang for your buck.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
I put a deposit down and it was taken straight away but it still hasn't been put back well over a week after checking out. Not replying to my emails as when I'm going to get my $200 back. Why am I being ignored?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Troy, Michigan

Nice hotel, but had a problem with the TV

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Location was great!
Cons: Better acknowledgement of issues experienced by guests, and have a process and spare parts that can be used by evening staff when issues arise.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, convenience stores, theatre district, bars, and most any other needs can be met within a mile of the hotel.
The hotel room was clean and had all the described features. The bathroom was very small, but was adequate. The TV was connected to a new in room 'box' that offers numerous services. When we arrived on Thursday, the box and its services worked. By Friday, television shows started 'freezing' up, but I attributed that to the cable company, and resolved the issue by turning the TV off, then on again. On Saturday, the remote stopped being able to control the TV, including power, channels or sound. The hotel was 'full' so we could not be moved to another room. A hotel staff member disconnected the 'box' from the TV, worked through a series of steps with two alternate remotes, and got the cable service to work directly through the TV. This interim fix took about 45 minutes, and worked for awhile, but when the TV was turned off, the TV could no longer recognize the cable input, and we were without TV again. We did not want another round of repair efforts while we were in the room for the evening, and gave up on the TV. The front desk apologized the next morning, but made no offer to offset the inconvenience, probably because I prepaid the hotel room charges. Would have been nice if there was some kind of offer (breakfast, cocktails, partial rebate), but nothing occurred. We will likely stay elsewhere next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location can't be beat

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Walking distance to Faneuil Hall, great restaurants, and everything you might want to check out in Boston. Small rooms, but updated. Some details show the actual age of the building like rusted metal door frame in bathroom, some chipped tiling. Our sheets were ripped which they quickly changed, but it surprised me to find something like this at all. The room fan was a god sent. Not too loud, not blowing directly on to people, not a bulky thing. I really liked the fan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great location

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Great downtown location, main sights of Boston easily walkable. Chilled water dispensers on each floor were great, free snacks and drinks in lounge.
Cons: No safe in room to store valuables. Nowhere to keep suitcase. Rooms on the small side.
Comfortable, convenient place for short stays in downtown Boston. Really friendly staff. Room was on the smaller side for a 4* hotel and decor was slightly tired, but comfortable enough for a short stay. Had a late flight back so hotel stored luggage after checking out and allowed us to use restroom and lounge before trip to airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, ME

Completely fit our needs

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Cons: WiFi and Cell phone reception needs to be improved.
The Club Quarters Hotel in Boston was prefect for our trip. Located in the heart of Boston it gave us easy access to all the points of interest that we were looking for. With a great staff (Mikki at the front desk was an outstanding help in all things) and excellent amenities, I would recommend the The Club Quarters Hotel in Boston to anyone looking to stay in the city. We will certainly be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business hotel in convenient location

Posted Sep 26, 2017
The standard room was reasonably spacious and comfortable. The location was close to public transportation and some key spots on the Freedom Trail. The front desk staff were very welcoming, helpful and pleasant. The housekeeping team serviced the room thoroughly each day. Because it is in the heart of downtown, street noise from heavy vehicles in the middle of the night was not uncommon but on the 8th floor not too much of an issue. The adjoining restaurant was satisfactory and one of the few nearby unless you walk to Faneuil Hall. All in all, a fairly typical business hotel with noteworthy staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Nice hotel and close to train

Posted Sep 24, 2017
I am not a city person so getting there and dealing with the parking was a bit stressful. Everything about my experience was great. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel restaurant was very good food. The only thing I didn’t like about my experience was the parking situation. I had no clue what I was walking into when I booked the hotel. They have their own parking garage but I had to circle and backtrack to find it. Then it was valet which I wasn’t prepared for so once ur in it’s so small you can’t get out. I didn’t like handing my keys over to a stranger in another state. Then I had to carry my heavy bag two or three blocks to the hotel which was not fun. Lastly I was disappointed that the parking fee was not already included in the total hotel price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Overpriced and poor quality

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room Size Shower Size Bathroom Layout Services and amenities Pillows and bedding
Very disappointed with my stay. Hotel is badly overpriced for the quality. Very limited services, no safe or fridge/cooler in room. Rooms are small and have a very strange layout resulting in a tiny, tiny shower space and useless shower curtain that gets sucked in towards you as soon as the water is turned on. Also the pillows provided are very lumpy and uncomfortable. Only real positives are that the hotel is conveniently located close to several subway stations and a shopping district together with a fairly good variety of channels on TV.