Ratings based on 5,087 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay because of the staff, but...

Posted Sep 18, 2017
There aren't enough towels in the room and you have to ask twice to get them
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, Scotland

Club Quarters Hotel, Bostom

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Room was a little tired - paint flaking off wall, electrical point in bathroom not working.
Location: Close to Heritage Trail and Downtown Crossing
Very pleasant stay in handy downtown location. Room was a little tired, but comfortable. Every member of staff I spoke to was extremely helpful. Adjoining pub was convenient and food was good. Guest lounge behind reception was extremely well equipped. Would definitely recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Not sure what I was expecting but when you pay $300 a night you expect something. This was al like a hole in the wall hotel. the room was small and dated. They said there would be coffee and snacks in the lobby but when we went down at 8:30am there was nothing there and coffee machine said out of order. This hotel is worth no more than $150 a night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

☹️

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Great staff provided outstanding service, but the room was a step back into the 80's..... Some lights and the remote control did not work, and I'm pretty sure the couch was purchased when Huey Lewis and the News had a #1 hit. The room was clean, and that is the most important thing, so I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster

Very small room

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Needed to change rooms next day. No cold water in the room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
The staff were very unfriendly. Called the hotel and told them that we would be late checking out and the person at the front desk said he would not charge us an extra 50 dollars. Upon arriving back at the hotel to quickly checkout, the same man said that he lied and would actually have to charge us after all. If he told us from the start when I called we would be ok with it, it's just the fact that he said one thing and then lied about it. We were perplexed by this and asked for the manager. He refused to get one saying that he was the one who takes care of this stuff and then proceeded to tell us that in the future their are plenty of other hotels that we can stay at in the Boston area. I work in a restaurant and if we told a guest they shouldn't come back ever again I know I would get in trouble. It is bad for business and since they are a chain they probably want repeat customers. Would probably not stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room made service is below par.
Location: location is perfect
located in downtown of Boston. walk able to everywhere. interesting way to provide purified water. TV was not working 60% of the time. Coffey maker did not work. Made service can be dramatically improved.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Good location for walking about Boston

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Response for needed repairs
Location: Convenient for walking the Freedom Trail and for restaurants. Subway lines are a short walk away.
Room was clean, but small and expensive. We had problems with phone service - we could call out, but incoming calls didn't ring and the message light didn't work. This was a problem because family members with us couldn't reach us by phone. We reported this situation 2-3 times, but nothing was done to correct it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Hotel is centrally located to many different areas of interest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the middle of Boston, perfect location

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Cons: The bathroom could use a better set up for the toilet.
Family of four staying in Boston for three full days and two nights and the location was perfect. It allowed us to walk to many of the sights and also easily get around the city when it was time to take taxi / Uber.