Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and accessible

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: The restaurant host called us by name when we were leaving dinner on Saturday night--impressive, considering how crowded it was.
Location: It's near the train station and within walking distance of Newbury Street and the public library. Take a short train ride to the New England Aquarium.
The front desk, housekeeping, and bell staff were kind and helpful. The hotel restaurant has an amazing spread for Sunday brunch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

World Class Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
From the moment we arrived and were greeted warmly by the doormen, through to reception, the Four Seasons experience began. They knew us by name and greeted us as we left and returned to the hotel over several days. When my young son told Joe the Concierge that we had been on the Swan Boats, Joe found a copy of the children's book for us to read that evening. Despite being close to so many restaurants in the Back Bay, The Bristol was a frequent choice for us. The varied and excellently prepared offerings, and the convenience, won us over. A table by the window entertained our young sons and offered a beautiful backdrop to our meal. Our suite overlooking the park was spacious, excellently appointed, stylish, and with unbeatable views of the Public Gardens and the Commons. In conclusion, our stay was what every traveler would hope for: our needs anticipated, our requests quickly and cheerfully fulfilled, room maintenance impeccable, and a hotel filled with happy staff who knew our name. A home away from home. All this is in the most convenient location in the Back Bay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Christopher Werth, Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us here at Four Seasons Hotel Boston. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to the doormen, Joe at concierge, and the Bristol team! We are so happy that your son was able to enjoy the swan boats and that Joe was able to provide the book for him. We are also happy to hear that you enjoy our newly renovated rooms, and the view of the Boston Public Garden. We hope to see you and your family again soon!
4 out of 5
by Derval

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Julia

so so

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
hard to get a folio from these guys if you paid thru hotels.com. event if it shows $0.00 charge from them, still need one for expense report, proof my exec stayed at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Brooks

Amazing hotel!

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
I just got back from staying here and couldn't recommend this hotel enough. I stayed in a suite with a garden view. I booked online so really didn't understand what "garden view" meant until I saw it in person. It's a room with a view of the Boston Public Gardens which are some of the oldest botanical gardens in the United States. What a VIEW! We booked 2 suites that were connecting so we had enough room with a toddler to allow everyone to stretch their legs. The single suite is very spacious. The bedroom for the suite has a huge TV, probably at least 55" so it's like a theater experience in the bedroom alone. The room was updated and beautifully done. The living room had a large TV as well as a couch that I believe could fold out to a bed. The hotel is centrally located near everything downtown and about 10 minutes from the airport. I used the concierge on several occasions from shipping items back home and they even found me some incredible last minute tickets to a sold out Sox game. They really go above and beyond here! Room service was amazing - every meal we ordered was tasty. I have zero complaints about this hotel. I would say everyone here was tremendously helpful and accommodating. It might be one of my favorite Four Seasons Hotels thus far. I would guess if there was any downsides, there is no gift shop so they didn't have things you could buy there for certain conveniences. The pool and spa area is incredible - but the pool was quite cold for an indoor pool. The be
5 out of 5
by Tamara

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Always a treat . Four seasons has exceptional service and the location was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Four Seasons Boston, Hotel Management
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope that your travels bring you back to Boston again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cupertino

Perfect stay

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Nothing negative...food is great, cleanliness is there. Nice views. Great service. Will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Excellent

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Four seasons Boston has an excellent location and amazing staff. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Highly recommend anyone going to Boston. Very good restaurants close by at South end.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words. Please reach out to our team at the Front Desk for anything at all during your visit/
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cayman Islands

Best location in Boston.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
This is a great hotel in a fantastic location in the city. Staff, facilities and service is fist class. Worth every penny.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thanks very much for your feedback!
2 out of 5
by Charles

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very expensive for service received. No daily newspaper, no turndown service, limited free internet access. No in room coffee service. Nice room/bath. Very accomodating staff. Great location. Just a lot of money for a hotel room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017 by Four Seasons Boston, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. We do have complimentary daily newspaper, and we are sorry that no one n the hotel inquired if you would like a paper. Next time you make a reservation with us, we are happy to add this to your Four Seasons profile. We also do turndown service each evening. The only reason the housekeeper would not be able to service the room would be if you had the "Do not disturb" sign on your door. We are so sorry that we missed your expectations during the stay. If you have any other concerns that you would like to share with us, we ask that you please email our director of rooms. Jane.Y.Kim@Fourseasons.com