Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2018
No basic amenities in the bathroom such as toothbrushes and shaving items. No coffee machine in the room. The suite has very basic old looking furniture. This hotel is living still in the 90s.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience

Posted Apr 8, 2018
We stayed there for 3 nights. Everything is excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service not to 4 Seasons standard. Overpriced

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Pros: Location, infrastructure
Cons: Service, for sure.
Everything in the hotel was up to Four Seasons, except the service at the Bar and Restaurant. Great food but understaffed which made our experience not so good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 stars minus points that benifit hotels.com

Posted Feb 16, 2018 on Hotels
Pros: too many to list. Cons: they don’t accept walk in same day reservations, good for hotels.com. Also coffee table in the living room is made out of glass and it’s hard to see at night, when we walked from bedroom to the bathroom, we hit our knees few times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City setting, walking easy across the street.

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: Staff was most considerate
Cons: Just one thing--a coffee pot in the room for those who like afternoon coffee.
Location: Museums, restaurants, areas for walking, ice skating across the street.
Walked to nearby African American museum, even tho cold, we enjoyed that. Easy to get to Newbury St. for interesting shops and windows. Close to a theater for evening performance. The hotel made us feel special on our 60th anniversary. Many good restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2017
High rated food & shopping! Active bar/late dinner. Great service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pleasant but the mattress is too soft. Restaurant was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great experience

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Beautiful hotel & wonderful experience. Everyone was so nice & I felt very well cared for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best services you can find in Back Bay area.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: see my comments above
Cons: the house car services! make it work for your hotel guests. you can figure this out. you are Four Seasons.
Location: Public Garden, China Town, Newbury street shopping and art galleries. Beacon Hill, theater district. you can't go wrong with this location period.
I have stayed in four seasons in the past for short trips and always loved it. it's a good brand and has good customer services. great location and great staff I must add here. This time I have stayed longer than what I normally have so I discovered something that I haven't in the past: the House Car services. the idea is to take the hotel guests to near by places; however, I was let down by how unavailable the house car it was. We were there for 5 days this time, but unable to use the services at all due to it's availability. If I am not mistaken, they only have either one or two cars, and it's based on first come first serve. so it never worked out for us as each time when we are ready to take advantage the car services, it's either 20 or more mins to wait so we ended up either walked or Uber-ed. so I do have to say I was very disappointed by this "house car services."