Ratings based on 6,260 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec

Overnight in Boston

Posted Oct 17, 2017
We were really pleased with the hotel. The rooms were inviting and clean, and the staff was professional and friendly. Really comfortable bed. Large tv, stereo, fridge, safe, plenty of storage, large modern bathroom. Only downside was the poor water pressure. Beautiful shower, but it's a "rain" type shower so it took a while to wash my hair! Great location. Across the street from harbor and one block over from Quincy Market.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience to everything within walking distance

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Nice "base location" within walking distance to all downtown activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great hotel location and very updated!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: location, updated especially bathroom
Cons: Coffee maker in the room internet was not good
Location: Everything was near by1
We loved our stay at this hotel. The perfect location for visiting boston. The room, although in an inside one with a window to a small courtyard was updated flawlessly and very clean. The staff was amazing too! Great recommendations. If you want to walk all over and have a centralized place this is it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester nh

Right next to sissy k and the black rose!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Just wish they had parking. Cost $32 for overnight stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Very convenient location, great hotel! The coffe shop and restaurant downstairs are really good. The rooms are just big enough and done very well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Great location but expensive

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Maybe we're just not used to downtown Boston prices, but we found this place expensive for what we got. (The Canada-US exchange rate didn't help.) The location is great (near Quincy Market, near car rental agencies). Staff were very helpful. Room was clean and quiet. Shower was good. We stayed there 2 nights at the beginning of our trip, and then 1 night at the end. The first room was fine, the second not so much: door to our room jammed, door to bathroom jammed, fanned in bathroom not working, and mattress softer and less comfortable than the first stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

very nice location. centrally located .

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: location staff and quite
Cons: nothing
Location: everything was close by.
I was very pleased with the Hotel. I was not pleased with the parking situation . I think more transparency on the parking would be better. I was shocked and alittle dismayed about the cost. Had i been aware. i would have turned the car in after the airport then got one for the return to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Location!!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Awesome location to all daytime and nighttime activities!! Would recommend to anyone!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Convenient to many Boston attractions but . . .

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: Upgrade the rooms and let some light in.
Location: A block from Quincy Market, Faniuel Hall & Aquarium; 3 blocks to Boston Common & start of Freedom Trail; short ride to Northend; easy drive to Logan.
My wife and I stayed one night here during a New England driving tour. During the tour we stayed in 6 different hotels over 8 nights. This was a big disappointment. Though the location is great, something went horribly wrong with the design of this hotel - which has a nautical them - and it's amenities. The rooms are large and arrayed around a narrow sky-lit shaft which allows for some light in interior rooms but windows are darkened and the rooms have very little lighting - my wife guesses that they were going for a ship's cabin. The room's have comfortable beds but are oddly furnished with a desk carroll and a small nearly impossible to move table. The bathrooms are dated. There's no mini-bars and the glassware is cheap plastic. We didn't spend much time there so it wasn't a tragic experience, but at these prices we should expect better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Employees not empowered to arrange for refund for

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Paid for parking at machine. Poor instructions for swiping discount ticket. Once paid, no one at garage or hotel can do anything about re-installing discount which in my case would have been $35 to $40. Mistakes can be made, and you have no way to help your customer fix them? You have a serious customer service problem with parking at that garage. Sorry, but I won't come back, nor will I recommend to friends.