Ratings based on 6,203 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to activities and transportation

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Nice hotel, in walking distance to history sites and many commercial options. Close to Quincy market and the Marina, as well as duck tours . No food room service. Room is overall comfortable and has industrial Look
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great location near Quincy Market

Posted Sep 18, 2017
This a very comfortable boutique hotel in historic Boston. We only spent one night on our way home from an overseas trip, but we would stay again on a trip to Boston.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the action, but terrible sleep

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Nicely close to a lot of cool stuff in Boston but terrible noise at night (constant horns honking, people yelling, engines revving, Etc). Terrible sleeping made for very tiring days visiting this great city. Might have been better on other side of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Very good hotel / near everything. Very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I love staying at the Harborside when I travel to Boston to see my son. Clean rooms. Great price for your hotel rooms. Thank you very much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Expensive for what it offers

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Just the location.
Cons: The room should be brighter - it looks like a cave, dungeon Also offer at least water for guests.
Location: Close to Quincy Market, metro, and other sightseeing locations.
I booked this hotel based on the reviews and location. It's super close to Quincy Market and walking distance to several interesting points in the city. There is a metro station right in front it. Nevertheless, the location is really the only plus. The first hotel room we were given in the 8th floor had a terrible noise so we spent the first night awake (no rooms available to change). The hotel staff was nice enough to change our room on the next day. No noise, but the rooms are small and dark. It looks like a cave. There is no restaurant, no breakfast, and not even a place (except outside the hotel) so you can buy water. I think the hotel is really overpriced for what it offers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Champaign, IL

Beautiful hotel in walking distance to everything

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness
Cons: NOthing!
Location: Aquarium, transportation, dining, shopping
This hotel saved us from our original booking elsewhere. We were so thankful when we pulled up. It was exactly as described and pictured. Rates were the best in the area and accommodations were better than we hoped for. The staff was really helpful in finding everything. We were right across from the Hop-on, Hop-off trolleys, the aquarium and the markets. It was a great find. The room was always clean, styled very modern and although we had a view of the inside of the hotel, we never felt cramped. We will be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Pleasant surprise

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Very close to Quincy Market and Fanueil Hall. Very short walk to the aquarium and Imax theater.
The Harborside was a little gem. It's right in the midst of the Boston activities yet it was quiet inside. We only stayed for one night as we were leaving for a cruise the next day. The room was spacious and comfortable. It was a very short walk to Quincy Market. While no mention was made of food (breakfast or dinner) in the hotel amenities, both are available through the attached bar. It is also a very short walk (2 doors down) to a breakfast joint. Plus, I loved the shower! The front desk personnel were more than happy to answer our questions and did a good job of making us feel welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
This hotel is right in the middle of every where that I went. It was very convenient! It was very clean and comfy. The room was a little dim but not too bad. What a great place to stay! I would recommend this place to everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Love the live music at the bar, great location, easy access to the airport my #1 choice to stay when I go back to Boston