Ratings based on 2,428 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Boston University

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Since it’s in a safe neighborhood and close walking distance to shops and good restaurants we were very happy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great Accommodations

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Great location for access to the Freedom Trail. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Service

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The staff were terrific always available for assistance. Location provided easy access to tourist sites!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bronx, ny

Could of been worse

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Maids didn't vacuum. Room AC set to 60* but room temperature wouldn't fall below 67*. Other than that, was nice hotel, close to everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but noisy at night

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Restaurant Fin Point pricey but food really good !
Cons: Washrooms outdated
Location: At least half a mile from anything ...
At my last stay Oct 6,7 and 8 lots of Street noise, cars revving motors from 1;00 am to 3;00 am which kept us awake. Hotel staff did not care and said they could not do anything about it .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Great location to walk to Faneuil Hall or the waterfront very professional staff. Hotel was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baton rouge, la

Great location

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Great location. Close to aquarium. Fanuiel hall and subway. Room was small but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great location, hotel clean and comfortable.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Location, accommodating staff.
Had a wonderful trip. Great city. Wonderful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Beverly Hills, CA

Extremely convenient to walk around downtown!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: The staff were amazingly pleasant and helpful !
Cons: The hotel is surrounded by bars and restaurants which stay open very late. I guess sound proof windows. :)
Location: Walking distance to Faneuil Market Place, restaurants, bars. grocery stores, shopping stores, etc... We walked everywhere, everything was close !
Hotel was extremely clean, loved the décor. Staff was courteous, helpful, hospitable and always had a smile... Room was perfect for my husband and I. We stayed for 4 days. Room was always spotless. The only downfall... we are very close to the local restaurants and bars. Bars stay open till 3-4am. we were on the 4th floor. You can definitely hear all the partying thought-out the evening... It was OK for us but I don't recommend it for a light sleepers.. Other than that, we will definitely stay here every time we come visit Boston.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to waterfront

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Close to waterfron
Cons: Some bathroom taps were loose
Location: Close to waterfront
The check in staff at the hotel could not find our booking. When this was located they said that Expedia had not passed it through. We did not receive any apologies. We were then allocated a room that was not ready for us to move into. It was by the elevators and we felt that we had been penalised and put just anywhere Not good I travel extensively and feel that I would not be able to recommend Hilton to anyone