Ratings based on 2,458 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great hotel in great location!

Posted Nov 14, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at this Hilton! The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The bed was honestly the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in... I need to find out where they get their mattresses! Great shower. Very clean hotel. Would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Great situation, lovely hotel. The restaurant was superb and the staff were particularly skilled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Great location in Boston

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: The location within Downtown Boston was very appealing!
Cons: None
Location: Deli's were close by, as well as Dunkin Donuts for a quick breakfast. Also close to Faneuil Hall and other shopping and restaurant areas.
After daily searches on Expedia for a hotel in Boston, we finally decided on the Hilton Boston Downton/Faneuil Hall. Although this hotel was priced slightly higher than other hotels that we originally confirmed, they were outside of Downton Boston where we would need to uber/taxi into Downtown Boston to do our sightseeing. At this hotel, we were able to walk to most places - South Station Bus Terminal, Boston Tea Party, and the North End for Italian food. We highly recommend the Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall! We stayed here 10/25/17 - 10/28/17.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Concierge was excellent. Boston is a walking City. Was given great advice on navigating city, colleges and the Freedom Trail. Room was good. Restaurant and bar were very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Great location

Posted Nov 2, 2017
The location is perfect for touring all of historic Boston also next to several restaurants and shops! Staff was very accommodating and helpful. The only thing we wish we would have known was the $100/night hold on your credit card that was not disclosed to us at the time of check-in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee

Posted Oct 29, 2017
We Loved the location which was convenient to restaurants, shopping and many tourist activities . The staff was very helpful and the accommodations exceeded our expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Good location

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Very clean, in a very safe location. Attractive lobby, nice doormen. Good location to many places a visitor may want to see. Very comfortable bed!
Cons: Staff could be friendlier, more storage for clothes. Would be nice to have a real couch in room instead of the elongated chair.
Location: Great tavern across the street, Broadside, close to Faneuil Marketplace via walking, close to pick-up places for tours.
Very small room, not much closet space or drawers, and we were there for six days, so had a fair amount of clothes. Very, very clean. Staff very aloof and unfriendly. Restaurant ridiculous prices for so-so food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Boston University

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Since it’s in a safe neighborhood and close walking distance to shops and good restaurants we were very happy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great Accommodations

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Great location for access to the Freedom Trail. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Service

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The staff were terrific always available for assistance. Location provided easy access to tourist sites!