Ratings based on 3,234 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Awesome hotel in the heart of Boston

Posted Dec 9, 2017
We really felt welcomed at this hotel. They had hot apple cider in the lobby. The room was clean and modern with an awesome view. And they held our bags and made sure everything was perfect during our stay. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Great location. Driving to the hotel you get a true sense of Boston. Beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel in perfect central location

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Location, Room, Staff
Cons: The selection of breakfast items for gluten / dairy intollerence sufferers like me.
Location: Excellent location central to everything.
We stopped in the Hyatt for a Pre-Christmas weekend break. It was perfect. We opted to upgrade to a junior sweet which gave us an extra living space - having seen the standard room size, we didn't need to do this but it was nice to have! The rooms are large, with huge comfortable beds, the bathroom has a bath / shower which was great. Coffee machine with teas and coffees etc were provided which was a welcome extra. The staff on reception were all very friendly as were the concierge - Anthony was brilliant - always made us smile and was so helpful! The hotel is just a couple of minutes from the park and the start of the Freedom Trail, 10 mins from Quincy Markets, couple of mins to the theatre areas and even the Prudential Tower and shopping areas are only 20 - 30 mins walk along very nice shopping streets. We walked miles just because it was so easy and pleasurable to do so! I highly recommend both Boston and The Hyatt Regency.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent Boston downtown location

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Fantastic location, easy access to downtown shopping and restaurants. Wonderful staff making the trip even more special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Dec 4, 2017
great place to stay can walk to just about anything in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Modern hotel in the heart of Downtown

Posted Nov 28, 2017
I absolutely love this hotel! It’s very appealing to the eye from the inside & out. The staff is beyond friendly and they do everything in their power to make ur stay a good one. I was there for my birthday weekend & the friendly hotel attendant by the name of Cal offered me a dessert or liquor just because it was my birthday & ironically he shared the same birthday as me! That small gesture made my stay even more worth it! I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Easy access to a variety of Boston sights

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Proximity to desirable locations
Cons: Our room had sliding doors to the bathroom and no exhaust fan which limited privacy
Location: Hotel is located in the theater district on the edge of Chinatown and the Financial districts. It is within easy access to north/south highways
We chose this hotel because of its proximity to many sights and points of interest including theaters, restaurants, museums, and parks. We were within walking distance of the Boston Harbor Cruise lines and the Aquarium and many fine pubs and restaurants. We were within easy reach of Cambridge to visit the MIT Museum and Harvard Square. Our five-night stay was very pleasant and the staff was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston ma

Bar is great. Norman is best bartender

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Hotel room nice... large... needed a bunch more pillows because they were very small... corner room suite the best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Nice size room, updated and modern, Clean with a friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Nice hotel and staff. Very clean! Rather than drinking the water from your room, which they charge you for you can just ask the front desk on the lower level or the lobby for free bottles. They also offer umbrellas.