Ratings based on 1,247 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Carlos, CA

Hotel in Beautiful Boston

Posted Jan 8, 2018
I truly enjoyed my stay at InterContinental. I was traveling with my twin girls 10 and we truly enjoyed our time! The staff as very friendly and helpful. We appreciated the milk and cookies sent to our room! Our only disappointment was that we didn’t have a good view and the spa was closed for repair. We would love to come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama City, Panama

Downtown hotel, close to everything.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Overall good experience, very friendly staff, Boston was VERY Cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston,ma

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Very nice front desk staff. Upgraded my room without having to ask.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dinner st Strega on the Waterfront!

Posted Jan 4, 2018
It was a perfect walk to Mr. Dooley’s then over to Strega Waterfront.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Way overpriced for just okay

Posted Jan 2, 2018
We stayed here on New Years Eve for an end-of-year treat-usually don’t stay in $550 a night hotels but this one got high ratings so we thought we’d go for it. From the beginning it was not an impressive hotel. I booked it on Expedia using a credit card my husband had, but they wanted to see my drivers license, and I’d forgotten it. There was a 10-minute argument because she needed “proof” of who we were. After that, it was downhill all the way. The room looked like a jail cell, with no view. The bar was poorly staffed and they took forever to wait on us. This hotel is not worth what they charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston MA

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Hotel overall is beautiful, has a great vibe. Front desk staff was friendly and inviting. Rooms are great and very clean - slippers and robe are a nice touch. Received a room service delivery of 10 chocolate dipped strawberries and two slices of a chocolate gnache type cake - with a card signed by our front desk assistance. Worth the money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from near boston in massachusetts

Posted Dec 25, 2017
nice place to holiday, very close to boston downtown and good restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston mass

beautiful hotel in heart of financial district

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Seasonal decorations and cookies and cocoa upon arrival. Fireplace a wonderful to sit by and rooms and view amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel next to the Boston Tea party museum.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Breakfast was very nice as what the drinks in the evening especially love the croissants and the waffles. Parking is very expensive more than $50 we parked at a parking lot two blocks away for $22.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Posted Dec 10, 2017
The hotel is beautiful it’s in the perfect spot walking distance to many places.