Ratings based on 1,153 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Wonderful!

Posted Sep 23, 2017
I stayed for one night at this hotel on my way to the Cape, and I couldn't have had a more enjoyable stay. Room was very comfortable with great amenities, and the staff were all great! Wished I could have stayed longer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Very helpful staff

Posted Sep 22, 2017
I was awake very early both mornings but received very kind help from staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
This hotel is in a great area. The hotel was extremely clean and the staff was excellent. The only two negatives were the charge for parking and the wait to get in our room. We parked in the hotel garage and the charge was $44.00 for one night. Also, the room was suppose to be ready at 3:00pm. We arrived at 4:00pm and had to wait until 5:00pm before the room was ready, however they did provide us with two free beverages at the lounge for the inconvenience. I assume it was busy because of the concert at Fenway Park, which we were attending. The park is only 3.5 miles from the hotel. Overall this is a great hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Quick Overnight Stop

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Lobby and rooms were very welcoming and comfortable. Staff was very friendly
Cons: Placement of Coffee Machine!!
We were only in the hotel for one night. We generally stay in this area of Boston but further down on the Seaport. Hotel was lovely, everyone was very helpful. Had a little trouble figuring out where to pick up car for valet parking. No one explained the process. Also the coffee machine was in a ridiculous spot in the room. It was in a drawer in the dresser which you could not pull out because the machine was too tall. The only way to put water in was to turn the machine sideways and remove from drawer and put on floor. Not the best design to say the least.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charged for expenses I did not approve

Posted Aug 23, 2017
What started out as a wonderful stay ended in disappointment. Upon checkout I was assured that the over $400 worth of mini bar charges would not be charged to my card. However, they were charged and all of these items were not consumed. I was told numerous times that it would be adjusted. However, I recently told by management that they would not credited the amount not consumed to my credit card.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Convenient to Key Areas of Boston

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Noted above.
Location: Noted above.
Conveniently located to key areas of Boston. Beautiful view of the cityscape of Boston. Train transportation is only a short two blocks from hotel. Quincy Marketplace and Faneuil Hall only a 10 minute walk away! The bar area within the hotel is divine and, during the warm Summer evenings, sitting outdoors on the patio overlooking the waterway is romantic. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The staff in all areas of the hotel were wonderful! They went above and beyond to meet all our needs without even asking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Great location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very accommodating, texted when room was available. Great location and great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Staff were professional, kind and attentive.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Great location. Very modern. Spacious room. Incredibly comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakville ontario

Excellent stay

Posted Aug 3, 2017
The hotel is situated in a perfect location with walkin walking distance to the harbour attractions and downtown. Very clean and the staff was exceptional! Adam, the concierge on duty went above and beyond his duties to accommodate us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Excellent staff and service. The hotel is spotless.