Ratings based on 1,190 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Access to the City. Clean and comfy room.
Cons: The pool temp is too cold to relax in. More of lap swim temps
Location: Perfect location.easy Close to Faneuil Hall, Gpv Center, the waterfront, Downtown crossing, The North End. Smooch to do and see.
Great location! Easy access to Faneuil Hall, Downtown crossing, the North End and the water front too. Enjoyed the fitness room and massages at the Spa. The Pool was cooler than I expected. Rooms and robes provided were comfy and cozy. The Rumba Bar is sweet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel but not for the price

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Beautiful hotel and very friendly staff with excellent service. What was not so great for the price was that there was one bathrobe in the room, the amenities such as shampoo and conditioner etc were by far the worst quality. A constant humming noise in the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Christoph Wulff, Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
While we are pleased to read that you enjoyed our staff and service, we apologize that our bathroom amenities did not meet your expectations. Your feedback has been forwarded to our Housekeeping Director. Thank you for making us aware of the "consistent bathroom humming noise”, as we will have our engineering team look into the situation to ensure it is fixed and avoided in the future. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Loved it!!!!

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Clean, the entire hotel smells so good and is clean. I didn't really interact with staff besides spa and check in, they was professional and very friendly. This hotel I would book again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Exceed the expectation
Cons: na
Location: Boston harbor
Had great time with the family. Wish we can stay longer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Highly recommended for business

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Excellent location for finance sector business spoiled by the restaurant food and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

A Fun birthday Spa party weekend with friends

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Wow Hotel InterContinental Boston went out of their way to make us feel so welcome and added in our fun. They brought us cake! when they heard it was a birthday weekend, and Kenny at the Spa was so nice and helpful to get us to our spa appointments and made sure we were well pampered in the spa. The hotel room was gorgeous, the bathroom was perfect, beds so comfortable, housekeeping so helpful, Hotel Spa was amazing, everything was perfect. Cant wait to go back soon for another amazing Spa weekend at Hotel InterContinental Boston!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellence

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The desk staff were friendly, happy, and helpful. The room was excellent in every way. In fact, the room was one of the nicest I've stayed in anywhere. I stopped in the lobby bar and quickly made new friends over a drink. Also, I was able to walk everywhere I needed to go while I stayed at the ICH. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Beautiful

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Every detail was thought of in this lovely hotel. To the bathroom and toiletries, to the bedroom and huge flat screen tv and furnished fridge. The Bar area, to the gift stor. Tastefully decorated throughout this place. It's close to Transit, the Harbor and lots of other sites you can walk to. We loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Biston

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Great location - great hotel, staff was professional and helpful,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport, RI

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Hotel never disappoints. Good location, always clean and comfortable, great gym, great bar, great service.