Ratings based on 1,168 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

A Fun birthday Spa party weekend with friends

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Wow Hotel InterContinental Boston went out of their way to make us feel so welcome and added in our fun. They brought us cake! when they heard it was a birthday weekend, and Kenny at the Spa was so nice and helpful to get us to our spa appointments and made sure we were well pampered in the spa. The hotel room was gorgeous, the bathroom was perfect, beds so comfortable, housekeeping so helpful, Hotel Spa was amazing, everything was perfect. Cant wait to go back soon for another amazing Spa weekend at Hotel InterContinental Boston!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellence

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The desk staff were friendly, happy, and helpful. The room was excellent in every way. In fact, the room was one of the nicest I've stayed in anywhere. I stopped in the lobby bar and quickly made new friends over a drink. Also, I was able to walk everywhere I needed to go while I stayed at the ICH. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Beautiful

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Every detail was thought of in this lovely hotel. To the bathroom and toiletries, to the bedroom and huge flat screen tv and furnished fridge. The Bar area, to the gift stor. Tastefully decorated throughout this place. It's close to Transit, the Harbor and lots of other sites you can walk to. We loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Biston

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Great location - great hotel, staff was professional and helpful,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport, RI

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Hotel never disappoints. Good location, always clean and comfortable, great gym, great bar, great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Wonderful!

Posted Sep 23, 2017
I stayed for one night at this hotel on my way to the Cape, and I couldn't have had a more enjoyable stay. Room was very comfortable with great amenities, and the staff were all great! Wished I could have stayed longer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Very helpful staff

Posted Sep 22, 2017
I was awake very early both mornings but received very kind help from staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
This hotel is in a great area. The hotel was extremely clean and the staff was excellent. The only two negatives were the charge for parking and the wait to get in our room. We parked in the hotel garage and the charge was $44.00 for one night. Also, the room was suppose to be ready at 3:00pm. We arrived at 4:00pm and had to wait until 5:00pm before the room was ready, however they did provide us with two free beverages at the lounge for the inconvenience. I assume it was busy because of the concert at Fenway Park, which we were attending. The park is only 3.5 miles from the hotel. Overall this is a great hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Quick Overnight Stop

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Lobby and rooms were very welcoming and comfortable. Staff was very friendly
Cons: Placement of Coffee Machine!!
We were only in the hotel for one night. We generally stay in this area of Boston but further down on the Seaport. Hotel was lovely, everyone was very helpful. Had a little trouble figuring out where to pick up car for valet parking. No one explained the process. Also the coffee machine was in a ridiculous spot in the room. It was in a drawer in the dresser which you could not pull out because the machine was too tall. The only way to put water in was to turn the machine sideways and remove from drawer and put on floor. Not the best design to say the least.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charged for expenses I did not approve

Posted Aug 23, 2017
What started out as a wonderful stay ended in disappointment. Upon checkout I was assured that the over $400 worth of mini bar charges would not be charged to my card. However, they were charged and all of these items were not consumed. I was told numerous times that it would be adjusted. However, I recently told by management that they would not credited the amount not consumed to my credit card.