Ratings based on 1,949 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland

Amazing hotel in Boston

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Staff!!! Comfortable and spacious room and bathroom.
Location: Located in the centre of downtown Boston. Steps away from historic sites, Quincy Market and Boston Commons.
So happy we decided to stay at the Kimpton Nine Zero. The hotel was very stylish and centrally located. The rooms had a fantastic view and was extremely spacious. I also have to mention the staff. The staff at the hotel are amazing! Very friendly and helpful. Upon arrival my husband told the guy that checked us in that we were there for our anniversary and when we returned to the hotel that evening after exploring the city we were surprised with a bottle of champagne and strawberries. The staff also gave great restaurant and tour recommendations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Cool hotel close to everything!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Loved my stay! Ben was friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable about the area. Would love to visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Michal, Hotel Management
Thank you very much Jennifer, glad you loved your time with us and thanks for the shout out to Ben! Best, Michal Penek General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairview, TX

Comfortable boutique hotel in central location

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds and pillows. Nice staff.
Location: Boston Common, Cheers, subway, tourist trolley stop, pubs, cafes, historic graveyard, state house. About a half-mile walk to aquarium/Faneuil Hall.
This was a very comfortable hotel with a nice staff. The price of the room was reasonable. Complimentary coffee and tea are in the lobby in the morning, and there is a complimentary wine reception in the evening. The hotel is located about a block from Boston Common. Many restaurants, pubs and coffee shops are in very easy walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Michal, Hotel Management
Hi Shari, Thank you for great review! I was happy to read that you felt comfortable while staying with us and were able to enjoy some of our perks. Hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back if your travels bring you back to Boston. Sincerely, Michal Penek General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Great Location

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Great location. Friendly staff. Comfortable room.
Cons: Better HVAC system.
Location: Right in the heart of Boston, so there's too much to list!
Very pleased with the room and the location of the Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel. The staff was wonderful and the amenities were very nice. The only minor complaint I had was that the air conditioning was weak.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Michal, Hotel Management
Hello RC, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and for the kind words. I am glad you had a great time with us and enjoyed your stay overall. Thank you for letting us know about the HVAC system, we will be sure to take a look at it. Sincerely, Michal Penek General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Wonderful!

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Wonderful, comfy, helpful staff, free wine at 4pm, free coffee in lobby in the am, bikes for rent, umbrellas in closet, what more could you ask for?
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Michal, Hotel Management
Hi Trudy, Thanks so much for the wonderful review! I love hearing comments such as yours, especially when our guests get to enjoy some of our amenities such as our social hour and bikes. Hope to see you again in the future. Best, Michal Penek General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Comfortable hotel in an awesome location

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Clean, quiet, luxury boutique hotel with comfortable beds in a great location. Loved walking the Freedom Trail right outside the door, and being able to walk the short distance to Boston Common and the T. Breakfast in the Highball Lounge was really good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Michal, Hotel Management
Hi Rachel, Thank you for staying with us and for the great review. I am happy you enjoyed the hotel, our location and some of our amenities, and hope we get the chance to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Michal Penek General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Excellent location and considerate staff!

Posted Sep 1, 2017
We had a very pleasant stay and everything was in walking distance. Staff was wonderful and very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Arnaldo , Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you so much for your review and kind remarks! We'll be sure to celebrate your feedback with the hotel team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Great location! Walkable distance to many attractions. Great staff! Very friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and will be sure to share your feedback with the rest of the team. We truly hope to welcome you back again soon! All my best, Jeff Kerchner Director of Front Office
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Waterford, Maine

Well located, comfortable, staff eager to please

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, comfortable beds
Location: Right by Boston Commons and walking distance to just about everything.
We had a deluxe king room and it was so beautiful, we almost didn't want to leave the room. The staff couldn't have been nicer. When they learned it was our anniversary, they sent up chocolate covered strawberries to our room with a nice note. We had a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Arnaldo , Hotel Management
Dear Ace Walker, Thanks staying with us and for sharing your wonderful feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Falls, IA

Nice hotel near Boston Common

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Excellent hotel in central location. Reasonably priced compared to similar quality hotels, although Boston hotels in the summer are excessively expensive compared to most other cities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Arnaldo , Hotel Management
Thanks, Brad! We look forward to being your hotel of choice whenever your travels bring you back to the Boston area!