Ratings based on 2,013 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Boston, for a night

Posted Nov 18, 2017
My stay was short and sweet... I was in Boston for a concert and meet up with some friends. The hotel is in a great location and I was overall very pleased. Their happy hour offering guests a glass of wine complimentary, from 5pm to 6pm, is a nice touch. Their late night room service was terrible. For $40 we received tea without milk and sugar as requested. I called to ask for milk and sugar, but by the time they arrived, the tea had gone cold. We also got a grilled cheese sandwich with a generous portion of stale potato chips. A side pickle or tomato would have gone a long way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Great location.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and comfortable rooms.
Cons: Didn’t know about late check out.....
Location: Close to a lot things that Boston has to offer, historically, culturally and culinary.
Great location and friendly, helpful staff. Would recommend to anyone wanting to visit Boston for a short stay. Location was perfect for us to see what we needed to and rest up in consort for our onward journey. Close to a lot things that Boston has to offer, historically, culturally and culinary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Great time, nice room!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Updated and chic.
Cons: Maybe a less noisy bed. It was comfortable enough
Location: Located in the heart of town, near the Commons and a quick ride to a lot of attractions.
Had a good time there. Admas Birke was very accommodating at the front desk, and the guy at the concierge was very helpful with printing boarding passes and helping hold my luggage until I was ready to leave. It is located right near Boston Commons, and next to the subway station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff, friendly and helpful

Posted Nov 13, 2017
I've already commented and gave an overall review of my experience. But I did want to call out one aspect that that went a long way. Upon checkout, the front desk rep asked about my outgoing flight. I had a late departure and some time to kill. Without asking, She offered to hold my bags and suggested some fun things to do in the meantime. Oh, yes. Thank you. A very nice afternoon. My default inclination would be to head to the airport and work in the lounge. Boring. Suggesting alternatives was a nice touch.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Beware Room 1000

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pleasant Hotel except for room 1000. it has bright light in window across narrow space (10 feet) in adjacent building. (The only view) Window coverings in the room provide little light blockage and leave the room bathed in flourescent brightness all night. I mentioned the above to front desk upon checkout. But not too interested.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Arnaldo , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback, Mark. We'll be sure to share your concern with our hotel team and add your room preferences to your hotel profile to accommodate your request for any future bookings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hip Hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: We liked that there were two queen beds for our family of four. We liked the location also.
Cons: The shower tub did not drain well.
Location: It is in walking distance to some of the historic sites in Boston.
We enjoyed our stay at the Zero Nine Kimpton. It was in a great location. It was very modern in its design. The staff was helpful with our questions about getting around the city and places to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Arnaldo , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We delighted that our family friendly room and location made such a great impact on your experience. We'll be sure to share you comments regarding the drain with our team to address immediately. Thanks again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Another excellent Kimpton hotel.

Posted Nov 5, 2017
The hotel was centrally located to great food, entertainment and historical features. The staff could not have been nicer or more accommodating. We especially loved Sheriff, who helped us with our luggage. The only complaint I had was that the bathtub in our room didn’t stay plugged so the water drained out at a consistent rate and was quite annoying. I would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Arnaldo , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the fabulous review and feedback, Elizabeth! We look forward to being of service again very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Location: Location is great! Close to all amenities in the heart of the city.
A very nice hotel with exceptional service. The staff are very helpful and go out of their way to make you comfortable. Nice touches are the wine and appies in the lobby daily and the magnificent coffee in the morning!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Gaby, Hotel Management
Wow! What a great review! We're so proud of your teams heartfelt efforts to meet and exceed your expectations. I look forward to sharing your feedback and kind remarks with our them today. Thank you for your great review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa, fl

Nice Hotel, great location

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities, overall ambiance.
Location: It's right on the freedom trail, near Quincy market, Boston common, as well as many major government and financial offices. Great pick for business.
I was very pleased with my stay at this hotel. The location was superb, easy walk to the office, dining, entertainment. The room was clean and nicely appointed. The staff was friendly and helpful. My only concern was the value. On the pricey side, but it did meet my expectations for the money. no complaints on the accommodations or service. I would say you get what you pay for here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Gaby, Hotel Management
Wow! What a great review! We're so proud of your teams heartfelt efforts to meet and exceed your expectations. I look forward to sharing your feedback and kind remarks with our them today. Thank you for your great review!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No soap and broken toilet too

Posted Oct 31, 2017
My VIP upgrade was not honored and I was only offered a $25 breakfast credit for the failure, which does not buy you much at their Hillside Restaurant since a coffee cost $6.50 - no kidding that’s what a coffee costs there. I thought Starbuck’s was expensive, but Kimpton beats them and all so that their employees have no soap in the restaurant bathroom. Without soap, how can customers and restaurant employees then wash their hands? Sad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Arnaldo , Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you so much for your feedback. We take great pride in our hotel and service teams for consistently being recognized on Expedia and other sites for great service coupled with an excellent hotel product. We apologize for any negative impressions you may have gotten. I've shared your remarks with our hotel team and we look forward to addressing this isolated incident quickly. Again, thank you for sharing your feedback.