Ratings based on 1,973 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Good location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Well situated and pleasant but slight inconveniences- no outlets available for computer/phone charging ( had to unplug lamps and move furniture to find one), no place for toiletries in bathroom, AC not working properly. Clean and pretty though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Best location to get around

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location and Staff
Location: Great food, shopping, within walking distance of many things to do in downtown Boston.
Location was great as was the staff. Close to great food and shopping. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We had a pleasant stay here. Hotel was close to everything and very clean which we loved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Very accommodating and allowed us to check-in at noon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Arnaldo , Hotel Management
Dear Jim, Thank you for the great review! I'm delighted to hear that we could accommodate your early arrival request!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Centrally located to a lot of the sites

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Great staff and excellent water pressure in the shower !!!
Cons: Better wine selection at happy hour.
Location: Close to everything we wanted to see
Great time in Boston, sampled some of the best chowdah I've ever had. Wasn't blown away by the seafood like I thought we'd be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Arnaldo, Hotel Management
Dear Randy, Thank you so much for the review and feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glenview, illinois

Great location. Nice staff.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pocket door in bathroom was very hard to open. Shower was very good but bathroom floor flooded after shower. Hotel served wine at 5:00 which was a great way to meet other guests. The location is perfect. My husband and I had a lot of fun staying there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Arnaldo , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback and review. Our apologies for the extra splash. We've directed our efforts to ensuring this is addressed. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Fabulous hotel with that little bit extra

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: The staff were super helpful, especially concierge with recommendations and advice, and loved the little extra touches the hotel offered.
Cons: You have to request coffee/tea machine for room, which not a pain, but would be good to have in there as standard.
Location: The freedom trail is a must and easy to follow (even I couldn't get lost). Highly recommend whale watching & harbour boat trips. And do visit Harvard!
Really recommend this hotel; the location is nice & central for all that the wonderful Boston has to offer. The staff were brilliant and the hotel has some nice little extras it offers; free glass of wine between 5-6pm, complimentary yoga mat and umbrella in the room, excellent & prompt room service... Overall just really welcoming, without being too over the top. They have just the right balance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Arnaldo , Hotel Management
Dear Lou, Thank you so much for the great review. I've shared your feedback regarding coffee/machines in our guest rooms which may be considered as we look forward to a complete room refresh this fall. Thanks again and we hope to be of service soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Great location. Great stay. Comfy beds. Winein the lobby for happy hour a plus Would definetly recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Michal , Hotel Management
Dear MJ, Thank you for the fabulous review! We look forward to being of service again very soon. Sincerely, Michal Penek General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange ciunty, california

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Very nice hotel Fantastic customer service Whatever you need they provide for you Jeff is great manager Wonderful hotel I wish they would have room and breakfast it would be more convenient Great coffee service in the morning Clean, nice people
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Michal Penek , Hotel Management
Dear Minoo, Thank you for the fabulous review. We look forward to being your hotel of choice whenever you're in Boston!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Great location. Helpfull staff. Rooms very comfortable and clean. Loved our short stay here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Michal Penek , Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review!